Campfire Banana Splits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was so easy and fun to make! Kids loved it and it tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
When I was a girl, these were called Banana Boats...the girls in my 2 Girl Scout troops love these and request them almost every camp out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
While visiting our grandsons in Virginia I wanted to do something different and remembered these "Banana Boats" from when I was a Girl Scout...50 years ago....I used butterscotch chips, semi-sweet chips and chopped nuts with the marshmallows...yummmmmm...coconut would be good too...any of the "chips" would be great! The boys loved making their own variations! So glad my memory isn't shot and I could remember these wonderful Banana Boats...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I remember making these in Campfire when I was a little girl. We called them "Banana Boats". YUMMM ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made these when I was a counselor at church camp, but we called them banana boats and sometimes added peanut butter. Honestly, it's the only way I will eat chocolate and peanut butter together. these are AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GossamerWillow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carmel, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Church Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These are to die for!!! Didn't know there was something much tastier then smores ! Kids now requesting these instead!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
We called them Banana Boats when we making them in Girl Scouts! Made 50 of them at a beach outing with families. Had the kids on an assembly line and they were a hit! Had to do it every year after that :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
INHALED BY THE KIDS !!!!! PARENTS WERE INPRESSED -- AND EASY CLEAN UP .....THANKS ! I WILL MAKE THIS AT EVERY CAMPSITE !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe! We had a ton of dove chocolate Easter eggs so I cut them in halves and used them instead of chocolate chips--turned out amazing! A great no mess recipe for car camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maeraj
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
just made these and they were a hit! Can't wait to make these when we go camping in the spring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmcakes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firehouse Banana Splits

Watch a firehouse cook (and guest) make banana splits for the crew.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States