Campfire Banana Splits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Rather than spraying foil, a sheet of Reynold's Non-Stick (Release) foil works nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These look absolutely disgusting when they are cooked but they taste absolutely fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This looks yummy! I'm going to have to make these! I'll give it a higher rating after I make them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
a lot of work and not as good as s'mores. VERY MESSY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Logan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Fun recipe. The banana gets sweeter with cooking it. I had to return the banana to the fire a couple of times to get the marshmallows to melt so don't be afraid to put the banana in a hot spot of fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We tried this --we added vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce to make it a full banana split. It was a nice change from smores. Will make again. Only suggestion--do not keep it in the coals too very long-so it won't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
made as directed....ate with a guilty pleasure feeling. YUM....we actually made one with just marshmallows, one with marshmallows and chocolate, and one with marshmallows, chocolate and peanut butter....see what I mean about the guilty pleasure feeling...enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I've been making these for a few years, they're great! My recipe called them "Banana 'smores". You top with crushed graham crackers after they come out of the coals. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I'm glad I only made two, they were delicious! Now I have to play around with them, nuts, pb, graham cracker crumbs, oreo crumbs, who knows what else! Can hardly wait to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I tried this 2 ways! I made one with sliced almonds and one with peanut butter! Both were equally delicious! I used regular sized marshmallows and just cut them into pieces with kitchen shears! I placed them in first and then added mini chocolate chips and almonds or peanut butter on top because I didn't want the marshmallows to stick to the tin foil. This was so good! I think I'll make them many more times and add different topping! You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firehouse Banana Splits

Watch a firehouse cook (and guest) make banana splits for the crew.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States