Campbell's® Turkey and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
It was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was pretty good. I think with a little tweaking it could be much better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
if you like the taste of a can you will like this 10-15 min extra time you can your own cream type sauce a little flour butter n' milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I have made this recipe for several years. For extra flavor I use cream of chicken in the place of the mushroom soup. A little garlic salt and Italian seasoning make great improvements, also. I like this recipe mostly because it is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was a fast and delicious recipe. Mine did not come out tasting like a can either! I used a whole box of farfalle pasta so it made alot. Next time I will add another cup of broccoli and a small can of mushrooms. Maybe I'll try the itlalian seasonings too like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Turned out very dry and sticky. No longer a fan of using cream of mushroom soup in an alfredo dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Easy, quick and very tasty, used Cream of Onion instead of Mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
My husband liked it. I thought it was edible, but didn't have much flavor and was really sticky. I was difficult to get everything to mix together. Both of my kids ate it, but neither made mention of it, which means that it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was great! Perfect for a base recipe. I added 2 chopped green onions and 3 cloves of pressed garlic to the soup after sauteing them, then added 2 tsp. or so of Italian herbs to the soup as well. I let it simmer for about 15 minutes. I used feta cheese instead of parmesan. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
So good! My whole family, including my picky little boys, loved it. I used Cream of Mush with Roasted Garlic and added some Italian herbs, as suggested by others. I also did NOT add the pasta to the sauce, but rather served the sauce over the pasta. That way we have control over the sauce to pasta ratio and nothing is dry. Left over pasta may also be used for something else when we keep them separate. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Fix a Still-Frozen Turkey

Bird’s still frozen? Don’t fret. We’ve got easy tricks to avert a turkey tragedy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States