Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Why, oh why do people skimp on the crumb topping and spices? Make it better with this: 1/2 c crackers, 1/4 wedge of parmesean cheese, and 2 tbls cold butter. Puree it all in a food processor and add it at the beginning of the cooking time - then it's crispy and great, and also keeps those top noodles from getting icky and crunchy if they stick out the top of the casserole. A little garlic powder, thyme, and shallots can't hurt this recipe, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
733 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Just like I remember from a kid.....substituting shredded cheese and crushed potato chips for the butter and bread crumb ingredients. Sprinkle a little fresh parmesan on the individual servings....delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
344 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
i love this meal. But I did make changes. I used french fried onion rings broken up into small pieces. I mixed this with the noodles, milk. Peas and tuna. At the end I added cheese and more french fried onion rings. Quick and easy for a comfort meal on a cold day in Ohio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
321 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I totally love this recipe, but I also recommend doubling the breadcrumb ingredients. And I made it with 1 can of cream of celery and one can of cream of mushrooms, since I'm not crazy about mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nique Eagen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great!! I use 1 can mushroom and one can celery, and season it. I also use potato chips and cheddar on top! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Wonderful recipe,of course everything made at Campbell's is good.This recipe was easy to half and I used Lay's potato chips instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ex-Braniff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
My husband LOVES this recipe. It is his all time favorite thing to eat. He even eats it as leftovers which he rarely does. I f i ever want to surprise him make this dish and recive the biggest hug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My boyfriend loves this one!! I add more tuna and peas. I also add more milk before serving and when reheating so it's creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalikaia
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
My whole family loved it! We used cheese and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Pretty bland so you have to add some seasonings. NOT potato chips, bacon, sausage and all the other garbage people are adding to make it a Fat Tuesday meal. Jeeeeez.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laplander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States