Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was a very easy recipe to make. My husband enjoyed the tuna noodle casserole, but I have tasted much better. For me it tasted like a cheap version of tuna noodle casserole. The campbell's mushroom soup was too overwhelming. Also, I thought there was way too many peas compared to everything else. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Boyfriend liked it even though he's not a tuna casserole type of guy. I thought it was ok seeing as though I'm not a big fan of tuna at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Although hesitant, this was actually really good! I have bad memories of casseroles from my childhood, but the combination of flavors was great and it reheated nicely. I hate when people change the recipes, but my family does not like peas so I left those out and added cheese to the mixture instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I'm not a suuuper big fan of tuna but this recipe was awesome. I think there could have been a little less peas (and I love peas). Not even halfed but just a few off the top. Great dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
The family enjoyed this. I just thought it was ok. Made the topping with a mix of breadcrumbs, fried onions and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My boyfriend absolutely adores this recipe. I can't seem to make it fast enough! We usually add more peas and add celery (or broccoli!) for a little more crunch and a little less heavy/creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwyne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
The base recipe is pretty good. It's needs a little twist. I tried it just as is, but I just couldn't get used to the peas. Next time I tried it I used broccoli. It did taste much better, but something is still missing. Maybe next time I will try it with one can cream of mushroom and one can cream of celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was good. My husband really liked it. I'm a little biased as I'm not a huge tuna fan, but I'd make it again. It's a nice, simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
What can I say, it was easy, inexpensive and everyone loved it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
My husband does not like my cooking. I don't much either, but he's been sick so we have to make do with what I can come up with. I made this with what I had on hand and hoped for the best. I used frozen asparagus since I didn't have peas, bow tie pasta since I didn't have egg noodles, and town house crackers since I had no bread crumbs. While the pasta cooked, I loaded the other ingredients in the casserole dish, sprinkled with garlic salt and pepper, stirred well. Added the bread crumb mixture and a healthy dose of shredded colby jack cheese for the last five minutes of baking. It was delicious. He had seconds, and since getting him to eat is hard enough, I was thrilled. We agreed next time to try the potato chips, but we will stick with the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whimzykat

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States