Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Love this recipe. I personally prefer this classic, but I make it with cubed chicken and green beans for my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I have always loved this recipe for a basic, classic tuna casserole. Such a filling and comforting dish! I do add some salt and black pepper, and sometimes add a cup of grated cheddar cheese. I like to saute some diced onion and celery in a bit of butter until tender and mix in this also. You easily could add ingredients you prefer, but with the few additions I make this is delicious. French fried onions on top of this is great also, if you don't want the breadcrumb topping. This will always be a favorite in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
My kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Terrific, we added cheddar cheese over the top and the Lays original kettle cooked chips, crushed, over that for 10 minutes more. Husband and kids could only say, "WOW". Good luck to you. Oh, by the way we used wheat pasta, fusilli, Amazaing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I actually found this to be pretty bland and don't plan on making it again. My husband liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is the way I remember tuna noodle casserole from when I was a kid (minuse the bread crumb topping). I made this tonight by boiling the egg noodles in water before adding them to a large can of tuna with one can cream of mushroom soup and 1/2 cup milk. I forgot to add the peas in. I baked for 15 minutes then added the cheese and baked another 10 minutes. Very yummy and the perfect reminder of childhood. My 1 1/2 year old loved this.... Thanks campbells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Yummy and easy, kinda bland though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was good. I omitted the peas because we aren't fans and added cheddar sour cream crushed potato chips as the topping. Easy and inexpensive meal. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Yummyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristi anN.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I found it quite bland. It tasted a little better on the second day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States