Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Delicious and easy, my picky eater son, asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I did a lot of things differently in this recipe just by looking at reviews and making changes and my family loved it. This is what I changed. Added some seasons half tsp each of pepper, garlic powder and onion salt. Baked 350 25 minutes then took out and put lays plain potatoe chips crumbled with a tablespoon butter and 1/4 cup parmeson sprinkled on top. Then turned temp up to 375 and baked about 10 minutes. All of this was uncovered. Also I added more milk 1/2 cup so it wouldn't be dry. And I only put 1/2 cup frozen peas. My Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great base casserole. Definitely needs seasoning - pepper, maybe some Dijon mustard. Hearty, and flavours blend well together. And it was liked by hubby and 2 yr old. Must have the bread crumb topping - it's what makes a good tuna noodle casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My husband and I enjoy it. I think the only problem is my own in putting in too many noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Ive always used this recipe. Tho i too have made slight variations. I add a good bit of garlic powder, because i LOVE garlic, i add chopped onions, a good hearty dose of shredded cheddar inside mixed with all the other ingredients. Then on top instead of bread crumbs i use another hearty dose of cheddar and a very hearty helping of french fried onions... Mmmm it is deliciousness in a pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Good recipe. Made changes as usual. Took lindz advice with the garlic powder and thyme. Mixed it all up, put in pan. Topped with a generous sprinkle of pepper, then I added my topping: 1 1/2 c.panko crumbs mixed with 3 1/2 tbsp of cold butter and an eyeball measure of parmesan cheese and dried chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is a basic and decent recipe. I always add quite a bit of club crackers and cheese on top and I season with spices. Cook on with your bad self!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great basic recipe Modified : I added garlic,Cup of Fresh mushrooms i had in the Fridge,Sub. can of Tuna for a can of Crab (6oz.),Sub. can of Mushroom soup for a can of Celery Soup. Dash of salt and Fresh Pepper., used Lactose Free Milk. I did not use any Topping I figured I was consuming enough Carbs with the Noodles and saved on the Fat minus the Butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I gave this recipe 5 stars with the modifications. I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken, I also fried up some chopped celery and onion and added that to the recipe. Also, used whole wheat fuslli pasta instead of egg noodles as I didn't have any. Very good the whole family enjoyed it including my 18 month old :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
just made it, but since I have no peas and carrots on hand, I added 2 cups frozen corn and 2 cans of sliced mushrooms. I also only had 1 can of cream of mushroom, so I added a can cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. topped with a light sprinkling of Mexican cheese blend before placing in oven. followed suggestion of using 3 tbsp. Italian bread crumbs wit 2 tbsp. margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States