Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is a basic and decent recipe. I always add quite a bit of club crackers and cheese on top and I season with spices. Cook on with your bad self!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great basic recipe Modified : I added garlic,Cup of Fresh mushrooms i had in the Fridge,Sub. can of Tuna for a can of Crab (6oz.),Sub. can of Mushroom soup for a can of Celery Soup. Dash of salt and Fresh Pepper., used Lactose Free Milk. I did not use any Topping I figured I was consuming enough Carbs with the Noodles and saved on the Fat minus the Butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I gave this recipe 5 stars with the modifications. I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken, I also fried up some chopped celery and onion and added that to the recipe. Also, used whole wheat fuslli pasta instead of egg noodles as I didn't have any. Very good the whole family enjoyed it including my 18 month old :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
just made it, but since I have no peas and carrots on hand, I added 2 cups frozen corn and 2 cans of sliced mushrooms. I also only had 1 can of cream of mushroom, so I added a can cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. topped with a light sprinkling of Mexican cheese blend before placing in oven. followed suggestion of using 3 tbsp. Italian bread crumbs wit 2 tbsp. margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Meh. I make it for my husband. Seems bland. Will triple the crispy topping next time. Needs spices and flavoring. I halve it as it is made for just one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendiRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gates, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I just tried this recipe and loved it! Next time I will add another can of tuna and half the peas the recipe called for. I added a potato chip topping instead of the bread crumbs and then topped it with shredded colby-jack cheese after it came out of the oven. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Amazing casserole. I did use frozen mixed veggies instead and it added some color. I kept the crumb topping the same. I used albacore tuna. I made the 4 serving version in an 8x8" square dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was an easy enough recipe and it tasted great. I did, however, add 1 tablespoon more of breadcrumbs (and my breadcrumbs were just mashed up croutons) which worked wonderfully to add some extra flavor. I also recommend sea salt and pepper to taste. (Baking it with generic seasonings like Season All probably wouldn't hurt, either.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great recipe! I used Ritz Crackers instead of bread crumbs because that's what my mom always did, and I halved the amount of tuna, but it turned out excellent. Really creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Just made this tonight and it was very good, with a few additions. I added a small onion (finely chopped), salt / pepper, some minced garlic, and some shredded cheddar. Topped it with breadcrumbs, melted butter, and a little more shredded cheese and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States