Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was a classic tuna casserole recipe. I mixed grated cheese, italian bread crumbs and butter and baked it for the entire time. The italian bread crumbs added a nice hint of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Using Campell's and whole milk make it creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Fixed this as per the recipe, but like other readers have commented, it was a bit bland. Might have to try using a can of cream of celery soup for one of the cans of cream of mushroom, and maybe some pepper to this recipe if I use it again. The sour cream suggestion sounded good, too. Also will cut back a bit on the peas...two cups was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I just made this tonight and I followed the recipe but I did make a few changes and added some,I put Tony's seasoning in,pepper and garlic powder,used 2 cans of cream of shrimp and chopped up red and yellow bell peppers. You talk about good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Childhood favorite but adding crushed potato chips makes it true to childhood and adds salty crispness! Also using low fat evaporated milk instead of regular or skim adds to the richness of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Margarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Redondo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was very bland and a little fishy for us. We both like albacore tuna and that's what I used but it just wasn't tasty. Maybe we are just not tuna casserole people - I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was good, for your basic, bare-bones tuna noodle casserole. Kind of bland. But I prefer my bf's version: elbow noodles, mayonaise, cream of mushroom, peas, tuna, crushed ripple chips and topped with cheddar cheese..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My boyfriend loves this one!! I add more tuna and peas. I also add more milk before serving and when reheating so it's creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalikaia
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I used whole wheat spiral pasta and fresh chopped celery and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States