Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is an easy recipe and been my favorite tuna casserole for years. It is a very familiar comfort food and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I only use one can of soup because if it's too creamy my kids don't like it as well. I also add velveeta in the casserole with dried minced onions, and crushed potato chips for the topping. I do not use peas because none of us like them! Very good classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I grew up with this recipe and it's still one of my fav's. We don't put the milk in and use corn instead of peas. My mom used to crunch up potato chips or fritos for the topping. Yummers! You can also top with french fried onion rings from the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Real easy, halved the recipe as I'm single and didn't want leftovers for a week. I'll be using this every couple of weeks as it's very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Can be a 5 star if you add monteray jack and cheddar cheese (a really good helping of it) right into the casserole and then top with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turin, New York, USA
Living In: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I also like to add diced carrots and celery to the mix -- give a nice crunch and helps get in plenty of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Excellent basic recipe that I have been using for years. Everyone has their own taste for spicing dishes up, so I do add garlic powder, chopped onion, and black pepper. I have always topped this casserole dish with crushed potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
My roomate thought this was really good and wants the recipe. I however thought is was okay. It was probably the easiest thing I've ever made though. You just throw everything togeter and pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
this is the way I've been eating Tuna Noodle casserole my whole life. It's a hit with everyone that we've ever made it for. I wouldn't change a thing. Perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardners, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bendersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Even though I don't particularly care for tuna and don't eat a lot of pasta, this was still really good. I plan on trying this again using chicken. My daughter and boyfriend loved it with the tuna and would have me make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States