Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was a very easy recipe to make. My husband enjoyed the tuna noodle casserole, but I have tasted much better. For me it tasted like a cheap version of tuna noodle casserole. The campbell's mushroom soup was too overwhelming. Also, I thought there was way too many peas compared to everything else. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Boyfriend liked it even though he's not a tuna casserole type of guy. I thought it was ok seeing as though I'm not a big fan of tuna at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Although hesitant, this was actually really good! I have bad memories of casseroles from my childhood, but the combination of flavors was great and it reheated nicely. I hate when people change the recipes, but my family does not like peas so I left those out and added cheese to the mixture instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I'm not a suuuper big fan of tuna but this recipe was awesome. I think there could have been a little less peas (and I love peas). Not even halfed but just a few off the top. Great dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
The family enjoyed this. I just thought it was ok. Made the topping with a mix of breadcrumbs, fried onions and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My boyfriend absolutely adores this recipe. I can't seem to make it fast enough! We usually add more peas and add celery (or broccoli!) for a little more crunch and a little less heavy/creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwyne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
The base recipe is pretty good. It's needs a little twist. I tried it just as is, but I just couldn't get used to the peas. Next time I tried it I used broccoli. It did taste much better, but something is still missing. Maybe next time I will try it with one can cream of mushroom and one can cream of celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was good. My husband really liked it. I'm a little biased as I'm not a huge tuna fan, but I'd make it again. It's a nice, simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
What can I say, it was easy, inexpensive and everyone loved it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
My husband does not like my cooking. I don't much either, but he's been sick so we have to make do with what I can come up with. I made this with what I had on hand and hoped for the best. I used frozen asparagus since I didn't have peas, bow tie pasta since I didn't have egg noodles, and town house crackers since I had no bread crumbs. While the pasta cooked, I loaded the other ingredients in the casserole dish, sprinkled with garlic salt and pepper, stirred well. Added the bread crumb mixture and a healthy dose of shredded colby jack cheese for the last five minutes of baking. It was delicious. He had seconds, and since getting him to eat is hard enough, I was thrilled. We agreed next time to try the potato chips, but we will stick with the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whimzykat

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States