Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
The base recipe is pretty good. It's needs a little twist. I tried it just as is, but I just couldn't get used to the peas. Next time I tried it I used broccoli. It did taste much better, but something is still missing. Maybe next time I will try it with one can cream of mushroom and one can cream of celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was good. My husband really liked it. I'm a little biased as I'm not a huge tuna fan, but I'd make it again. It's a nice, simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
What can I say, it was easy, inexpensive and everyone loved it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
My husband does not like my cooking. I don't much either, but he's been sick so we have to make do with what I can come up with. I made this with what I had on hand and hoped for the best. I used frozen asparagus since I didn't have peas, bow tie pasta since I didn't have egg noodles, and town house crackers since I had no bread crumbs. While the pasta cooked, I loaded the other ingredients in the casserole dish, sprinkled with garlic salt and pepper, stirred well. Added the bread crumb mixture and a healthy dose of shredded colby jack cheese for the last five minutes of baking. It was delicious. He had seconds, and since getting him to eat is hard enough, I was thrilled. We agreed next time to try the potato chips, but we will stick with the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whimzykat

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
it was kind of blade even after i added potato chips and cheese so i tried tarter sauce wow what a big difference it really helps the tuna come alive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is so easy! I cut the recipe exactly in half and it was great - 1/2 of the recipe is perfect for two people. I added some parmesan cheese also. I will use fewer peas next time, but that is just personal preference - I'm not a huge pea fan and all of the casseroles I've had before seemed like they had fewer peas too. I will definitely use this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is the best comfort food. I added shredded cheddar to the mix, then topped it with more cheddar and panko bread crumbs. I added salt and pepper to taste and I think it would be pretty bland otherwise, especially if you aren't adding cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Made this last night! Added: Sauteed mushrooms and onion Kosher salt, cracked pepper and a bit of garlic powder (too bland otherwise) and subbed crushed corn flakes and butter for crunchy topping! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is an easy recipe and been my favorite tuna casserole for years. It is a very familiar comfort food and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I only use one can of soup because if it's too creamy my kids don't like it as well. I also add velveeta in the casserole with dried minced onions, and crushed potato chips for the topping. I do not use peas because none of us like them! Very good classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States