Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I just tried this recipe and loved it! Next time I will add another can of tuna and half the peas the recipe called for. I added a potato chip topping instead of the bread crumbs and then topped it with shredded colby-jack cheese after it came out of the oven. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Amazing casserole. I did use frozen mixed veggies instead and it added some color. I kept the crumb topping the same. I used albacore tuna. I made the 4 serving version in an 8x8" square dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was an easy enough recipe and it tasted great. I did, however, add 1 tablespoon more of breadcrumbs (and my breadcrumbs were just mashed up croutons) which worked wonderfully to add some extra flavor. I also recommend sea salt and pepper to taste. (Baking it with generic seasonings like Season All probably wouldn't hurt, either.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great recipe! I used Ritz Crackers instead of bread crumbs because that's what my mom always did, and I halved the amount of tuna, but it turned out excellent. Really creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Just made this tonight and it was very good, with a few additions. I added a small onion (finely chopped), salt / pepper, some minced garlic, and some shredded cheddar. Topped it with breadcrumbs, melted butter, and a little more shredded cheese and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I used whole wheat noodles so I think this is fairly healthy. 30 minutes of baking was too long though, the noodles got crunchy and brown on top. I would suggest maybe covering it with foil. The breadcrumb/buter topping doesn't really seem necessary and it needs some seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I changed a couple things but I found this recipe to be a great starting point. I added a pinch of garlic powder, italian seasoning, a tiny bit of onion flakes, and some cheese. I used whole wheat noodles instead of egg noodles and frozen peas and carrots instead of just peas because that's what I had on hand. I think this recipe has a ton of possibility and customization power. Everyone loved the end result, and demanded more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I screwed up this recipe royally. I bought 1 can regular cream of mushroom and 1 can low sodium, plus i used whole milk. It came out quite gray looking with a flat taste. It was not like my mother used to make. I suggest using tuna with a chunkier consistency (like albacore) plus I would bake it in a shallower casserole to have more breadcrumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I had totally forgot about this recipe and since I found it again I've made it 3 times and they want more. Recipe is great but I love to add more peas! Comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
used twice as much milk and breadcrumbs. lost tract of time and cooked for 55minutes turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States