Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I gave this recipe 5 stars with the modifications. I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken, I also fried up some chopped celery and onion and added that to the recipe. Also, used whole wheat fuslli pasta instead of egg noodles as I didn't have any. Very good the whole family enjoyed it including my 18 month old :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
just made it, but since I have no peas and carrots on hand, I added 2 cups frozen corn and 2 cans of sliced mushrooms. I also only had 1 can of cream of mushroom, so I added a can cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. topped with a light sprinkling of Mexican cheese blend before placing in oven. followed suggestion of using 3 tbsp. Italian bread crumbs wit 2 tbsp. margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Meh. I make it for my husband. Seems bland. Will triple the crispy topping next time. Needs spices and flavoring. I halve it as it is made for just one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendiRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gates, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I just tried this recipe and loved it! Next time I will add another can of tuna and half the peas the recipe called for. I added a potato chip topping instead of the bread crumbs and then topped it with shredded colby-jack cheese after it came out of the oven. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Amazing casserole. I did use frozen mixed veggies instead and it added some color. I kept the crumb topping the same. I used albacore tuna. I made the 4 serving version in an 8x8" square dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was an easy enough recipe and it tasted great. I did, however, add 1 tablespoon more of breadcrumbs (and my breadcrumbs were just mashed up croutons) which worked wonderfully to add some extra flavor. I also recommend sea salt and pepper to taste. (Baking it with generic seasonings like Season All probably wouldn't hurt, either.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great recipe! I used Ritz Crackers instead of bread crumbs because that's what my mom always did, and I halved the amount of tuna, but it turned out excellent. Really creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Just made this tonight and it was very good, with a few additions. I added a small onion (finely chopped), salt / pepper, some minced garlic, and some shredded cheddar. Topped it with breadcrumbs, melted butter, and a little more shredded cheese and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I used whole wheat noodles so I think this is fairly healthy. 30 minutes of baking was too long though, the noodles got crunchy and brown on top. I would suggest maybe covering it with foil. The breadcrumb/buter topping doesn't really seem necessary and it needs some seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I changed a couple things but I found this recipe to be a great starting point. I added a pinch of garlic powder, italian seasoning, a tiny bit of onion flakes, and some cheese. I used whole wheat noodles instead of egg noodles and frozen peas and carrots instead of just peas because that's what I had on hand. I think this recipe has a ton of possibility and customization power. Everyone loved the end result, and demanded more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States