Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great base casserole. Definitely needs seasoning - pepper, maybe some Dijon mustard. Hearty, and flavours blend well together. And it was liked by hubby and 2 yr old. Must have the bread crumb topping - it's what makes a good tuna noodle casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My husband and I enjoy it. I think the only problem is my own in putting in too many noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Ive always used this recipe. Tho i too have made slight variations. I add a good bit of garlic powder, because i LOVE garlic, i add chopped onions, a good hearty dose of shredded cheddar inside mixed with all the other ingredients. Then on top instead of bread crumbs i use another hearty dose of cheddar and a very hearty helping of french fried onions... Mmmm it is deliciousness in a pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Good recipe. Made changes as usual. Took lindz advice with the garlic powder and thyme. Mixed it all up, put in pan. Topped with a generous sprinkle of pepper, then I added my topping: 1 1/2 c.panko crumbs mixed with 3 1/2 tbsp of cold butter and an eyeball measure of parmesan cheese and dried chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is a basic and decent recipe. I always add quite a bit of club crackers and cheese on top and I season with spices. Cook on with your bad self!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great basic recipe Modified : I added garlic,Cup of Fresh mushrooms i had in the Fridge,Sub. can of Tuna for a can of Crab (6oz.),Sub. can of Mushroom soup for a can of Celery Soup. Dash of salt and Fresh Pepper., used Lactose Free Milk. I did not use any Topping I figured I was consuming enough Carbs with the Noodles and saved on the Fat minus the Butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I gave this recipe 5 stars with the modifications. I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken, I also fried up some chopped celery and onion and added that to the recipe. Also, used whole wheat fuslli pasta instead of egg noodles as I didn't have any. Very good the whole family enjoyed it including my 18 month old :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
just made it, but since I have no peas and carrots on hand, I added 2 cups frozen corn and 2 cans of sliced mushrooms. I also only had 1 can of cream of mushroom, so I added a can cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. topped with a light sprinkling of Mexican cheese blend before placing in oven. followed suggestion of using 3 tbsp. Italian bread crumbs wit 2 tbsp. margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Meh. I make it for my husband. Seems bland. Will triple the crispy topping next time. Needs spices and flavoring. I halve it as it is made for just one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendiRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gates, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I just tried this recipe and loved it! Next time I will add another can of tuna and half the peas the recipe called for. I added a potato chip topping instead of the bread crumbs and then topped it with shredded colby-jack cheese after it came out of the oven. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States