Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mtaylor8488
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I actually forgot to put the milk in but topped it with the breadcrumbs and mozzarella cheese and it tastes soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Use 2 cups of milk or it comes out too dry. Unless you're a big fan of peas, cut back on the 2 cups recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everlandfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Quite tasty. I didn't have any butter so I just used olive oil. for the topping I blended 1/2 cup crackers, 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese and a little olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I've noticed a lot of cooks were saying the casserole came out dry. The recipe dose not say whether to cover with a lid or foil. Cover the casserole and remove when adding the crumbs. Go Cooks !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Delicious and easy, my picky eater son, asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I did a lot of things differently in this recipe just by looking at reviews and making changes and my family loved it. This is what I changed. Added some seasons half tsp each of pepper, garlic powder and onion salt. Baked 350 25 minutes then took out and put lays plain potatoe chips crumbled with a tablespoon butter and 1/4 cup parmeson sprinkled on top. Then turned temp up to 375 and baked about 10 minutes. All of this was uncovered. Also I added more milk 1/2 cup so it wouldn't be dry. And I only put 1/2 cup frozen peas. My Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great base casserole. Definitely needs seasoning - pepper, maybe some Dijon mustard. Hearty, and flavours blend well together. And it was liked by hubby and 2 yr old. Must have the bread crumb topping - it's what makes a good tuna noodle casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My husband and I enjoy it. I think the only problem is my own in putting in too many noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Ive always used this recipe. Tho i too have made slight variations. I add a good bit of garlic powder, because i LOVE garlic, i add chopped onions, a good hearty dose of shredded cheddar inside mixed with all the other ingredients. Then on top instead of bread crumbs i use another hearty dose of cheddar and a very hearty helping of french fried onions... Mmmm it is deliciousness in a pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Good recipe. Made changes as usual. Took lindz advice with the garlic powder and thyme. Mixed it all up, put in pan. Topped with a generous sprinkle of pepper, then I added my topping: 1 1/2 c.panko crumbs mixed with 3 1/2 tbsp of cold butter and an eyeball measure of parmesan cheese and dried chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States