Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is the way I remember tuna noodle casserole from when I was a kid (minuse the bread crumb topping). I made this tonight by boiling the egg noodles in water before adding them to a large can of tuna with one can cream of mushroom soup and 1/2 cup milk. I forgot to add the peas in. I baked for 15 minutes then added the cheese and baked another 10 minutes. Very yummy and the perfect reminder of childhood. My 1 1/2 year old loved this.... Thanks campbells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Yummy and easy, kinda bland though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was good. I omitted the peas because we aren't fans and added cheddar sour cream crushed potato chips as the topping. Easy and inexpensive meal. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Yummyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChampiAnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I found it quite bland. It tasted a little better on the second day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Beware of this bland an uninteresting dish. Not a chance I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This tasted ok. It was simple and I had everything on hand, but if I make this again I will add seasonings (salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder). I did double the bread crumb/butter and there was just the right amount, I think dried onions would enhance this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HaleyML
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I read some reviews and also used 1 can of cream of celery soup and 1 can of cream of mushroom and it was much better. I also used bread crumbs and then the 2nd time I made it using bread crumbs and dried onions and it was much better the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HaleyML

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very good. Made exactly as is but chose the cheese topping instead of bread crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I didn't know you could mess up tuna casserole but this was really bland. I was disapointed that I took the time to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States