Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I love this plain and simple recipe which takes no time to prepare at all. Wonderful taste. I half it for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I cooked 1/2 onion and 3 cloves of garlic in butter, once they browned I added fresh mushrooms and sauteed. I added 2 cups of milk and mushroom soup in the pan, then added peas and corn and brought to a boil. Poured this over the noodles and tuna and mixed it all up and sprinkled some cheese and put it in the oven. It was fantastic!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was a very tasty and delightfully easy recipe. I have another one that I usually make but my family actually liked this one better. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Why do people give low ratings for blandness? It's up the the individual to jazz it up a little, if needed. I used lowfat evaporated milk, Healthy Choice crm. of mushroom soup, wholegrain pasta bow ties insted of egg noodles, half the peas. I added a chopped shallot and celery stalk, several chopped mushrooms, all sauteed first. I also tossed in some thyme and cracked pepper, and lastly tripled the crumbs and added grated romano. It was terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
The first few times I made this I used tuna, but it tasted too fishy for me. So, I tried using canned chicken and loved it! I also leave out the eggs and peas.. it's much easier that way and still tastes great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Love this recipe. I personally prefer this classic, but I make it with cubed chicken and green beans for my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I have always loved this recipe for a basic, classic tuna casserole. Such a filling and comforting dish! I do add some salt and black pepper, and sometimes add a cup of grated cheddar cheese. I like to saute some diced onion and celery in a bit of butter until tender and mix in this also. You easily could add ingredients you prefer, but with the few additions I make this is delicious. French fried onions on top of this is great also, if you don't want the breadcrumb topping. This will always be a favorite in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
My kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Terrific, we added cheddar cheese over the top and the Lays original kettle cooked chips, crushed, over that for 10 minutes more. Husband and kids could only say, "WOW". Good luck to you. Oh, by the way we used wheat pasta, fusilli, Amazaing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I actually found this to be pretty bland and don't plan on making it again. My husband liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States