Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This recipe is good but with a few extras its amazing!!! I followed the directions but I used one can tuna one can chicken then I read some reviews and added some seasonings: garlic powder, Italian seasoning and some pepper (an even layer of each over the casserole) and I added 1 finely chopped shallot (from another review) and french's fried onion, I mixed them inside and I put the rest on top. I used canned carrots, peas, and frozen corn (because that's what I had in the cabinet). I used shelled pasta instead of egg noodle as well. And I topped it with Cheddar and parmesan the last five min. IT WAS AMAZING!!! AND MY PICKY 4 YR. OLD LOVED IT! thank you for the reviews everyone they helped alot! This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
While I love this, I cannot have mushrooms of any type. I use cream of celery, as my family likes celery in this dish. I wish more companies could give alternatives for those of us with food allergies, sometimes, I have to guess what would work in a dish if it has an ingredient such as the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I'm not a fan of peas, so I exchanged for corn. I added another can of tuna, can of mushrooms, thyme, dill weed, lemon pepper, garlic pepper, chopped onions, cubed Velveeta, parmasan and garlic salt. The topping I used Italian bread crumbs, buttery crackers, French fried onions, parmasan and butter. I baked it for 20-25 minutes rather than the 30 due to the butter burning the topping. That's the best thing about this recipe, it gives you a base, then you start smelling your spices and thinking "mmm yes, that would taste good too".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Aire, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
The flavor was very good. I think this is a great basic recipe. However, it was slightly dry, in part due to the high cooking temp. Next time, I will reduce the cooking temp to 350 and add a bit more milk. I did add some sauteed celery & onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I only added some garlic powder and dried chili flakes....just cause everythign to me is better with garlic and some heat. I'm glad i doubled the recipe i'm gonna pack in my lunch all weekend long :P yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spug

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
just like mom used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
it was sooooo good ... my family ask me too make a another batch for lunch.... thankyou !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is pretty tasty! My family enjoyed it too. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is delicious! Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumyum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great!! I use 1 can mushroom and one can celery, and season it. I also use potato chips and cheddar on top! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States