Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I've never made a tuna casserole, but my husband likes it so I decided to try this recipe with a couple of changes. Instead of egg noodles, I used elbow macaroni and used french fried onions. It was delicious! Next time, the only thing I would change is to half the recipe since it is only the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Bland. Needs a lot of doctoring up before I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
A little bland, but still yummy! Used Ritz crackers for the topping. Will probably sneak some extra veggies in next time and some more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
FANTASTIC. I did bread crumbs and cheese as a topping, and this is the best tuna casserole I've ever eaten. Not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I made this tonight for dinner. I used crushed Ritz crackers mixed with butter for the topping. I made a couple of modifications. I added some sour cream and green onion. My grandmother added these to hers and I loved her Tuna Noodle Casserole. A great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
maybe it's becouse I only used a 2 quart casserole dish but it seems like that was just way too much tuna. Did I read the recipe right? I used 20 oz of tuna... It's not bad, just lots and lots of tuna..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Wonderful recipe,of course everything made at Campbell's is good.This recipe was easy to half and I used Lay's potato chips instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ex-Braniff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is the exact same recipe my mother in-law cooks, except she puts frenchs onions in it and on top of it. It is awsome, try it, you will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe. I also add some cheese and frozen peas for a little extra flavor and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Why, oh why do people skimp on the crumb topping and spices? Make it better with this: 1/2 c crackers, 1/4 wedge of parmesean cheese, and 2 tbls cold butter. Puree it all in a food processor and add it at the beginning of the cooking time - then it's crispy and great, and also keeps those top noodles from getting icky and crunchy if they stick out the top of the casserole. A little garlic powder, thyme, and shallots can't hurt this recipe, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
733 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States