Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was very bland and a little fishy for us. We both like albacore tuna and that's what I used but it just wasn't tasty. Maybe we are just not tuna casserole people - I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was good, for your basic, bare-bones tuna noodle casserole. Kind of bland. But I prefer my bf's version: elbow noodles, mayonaise, cream of mushroom, peas, tuna, crushed ripple chips and topped with cheddar cheese..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My boyfriend loves this one!! I add more tuna and peas. I also add more milk before serving and when reheating so it's creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalikaia
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I used whole wheat spiral pasta and fresh chopped celery and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I totally love this recipe, but I also recommend doubling the breadcrumb ingredients. And I made it with 1 can of cream of celery and one can of cream of mushrooms, since I'm not crazy about mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was a very good recipe.Exactly what I was looking for. My husband said he hadn't had this since he was a kid and thought it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is one of the first meals I ever made when I first started cooking! I usually add a cup of shredded cheddar to make it cheesy. I don't like peas, so I just omit them and add a drained can of corn. Really simple and super filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I've never made a tuna casserole, but my husband likes it so I decided to try this recipe with a couple of changes. Instead of egg noodles, I used elbow macaroni and used french fried onions. It was delicious! Next time, the only thing I would change is to half the recipe since it is only the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States