Campbell's® Swiss Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This turned out pretty good, but I am sure it is not the healthiest. I followed the directions exactly, but next time I think I will cut down on both the sour cream and swiss cheese, OR add another bag of veggies instead. Though extremely tasty, it was a little too creamy for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
my grandma has made this recipe for years. I love it and it is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This recipe is just like seeing an old friend. I have been making this for about 20 years. It was passed on to me by a friend. I think it is one of the most requested recipes I make. It is nice to know that even if I lost the card my recipe is safe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was such a great side dish!! Everyone loved it didnt change a thing made it for Thanksgiving the only thing I did was add a little more cheese. Thanks this is for sure a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner this year as a side dish, and everyone at the table raved about it. I used Cream of Celery instead of Mushroom, and I omitted the french fried onion rings, simply because we don't like them. Instead, I sprinkled buttered bread crumbs over the top, and it was delicious! I added 1/2 tsp. of onion powder and some marjoram, just to give it more flavor. I will be making this dish again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Like everyone else, I have had this recipe in my file box for several years! It was requested by my daughter a couple weeks ago and now we find her daughter likes it, too! I don't change a thing! The recipe was on a label of mushroom soup, and I wish they would do it again...my recipe has seen better days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is delicious! My inlaws made it last Thanksgiving, and I've added it to our menu for future Thanksgiving meals. We love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We loved this! I used reduced fat sour cream to help with the calorie count-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I have a daughter that is a vegetarian, so I am always looking for side dishes that have more than a couple of ingredients, more heartier side dishes, she loves this one, as does the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay L Bastian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I used Mediterranean frozen vegies and this turned out great. Easy to make. I used alot of onion (we like fried onions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States