Campbell's® Swiss Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I've made this recipe for years. I don't put in the sour cream or the pepper, since I don't like pepper and I wanted to cut down on the fat content. I also don't put in the cheese for the same reason. It's very good without all that and everyone I've served it to has liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I have been making this dish for over 15 years and it always gets rave reviews from friends and family. Most like it even better then the usual green bean holiday casserole. It is definately a dish to try. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I have a daughter that is a vegetarian, so I am always looking for side dishes that have more than a couple of ingredients, more heartier side dishes, she loves this one, as does the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay L Bastian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I make this all the time, but I cannot have anything with mushrooms, so I use either cream of celery or chicken in place of that. I also, in the summer, add one other vegetable than called for, such as zucchini since I have a ton. Everyone that has this at my house wants me to make extra! I also vary the cheeses, sometimes mixing whatever shredded cheeses I have and it always works out well. No one in my family likes the green bean casserole, so this is a great alternative to that. For the ones who feel this is bland, play with spices to see what you like with this...a recipe is only a guide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Here is your chance to show off!! This recipe is five stars all the way. You are sure to get rave reviews from everyone. Highly recomended! I've made it three time in the past two weeks!! The left overs are just as tasty the next day....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I first made this years ago and recently came across the recipe in my file box. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit - even with the picky eaters in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
A nice change from green bean casserole. I followed the directions other than using fresh vegetables that I steamed for 10 minutes and I may or may not have used the exact amount of cheese, I had some slices I needed to get rid of. Personally I would like it a bit more cheesy so I may add more next time, and steam the veggies for less time (or not at all) b/c they were a bit too squishy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We loved this! I used reduced fat sour cream to help with the calorie count-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I've made this dish several times for family get-togethers. It's fast, easy, and delicious. Everyone loved it. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I just made this tonight and it was good. Not quite 5 stars, but my husband did go back for seconds, so I'll give it 4. I went by the recipe and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States