Campbell's® Swiss Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These are great springboard recipes, it's nice to have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
(Disclaimer: I made this as an assignment as an AR All-Star. However, I am the boss of me, so, rest assured, my opinions are my own.) I was prepared to not really care for this...after all, it does have the word "casserole" in the title (I chose to refer to it as "Swiss Veggie Medley). However, after going back for a THIRD serving, I realized I did, indeed, enjoy this. Why, you ask, not 5 stars then? While I enjoyed this, I will probably never make it again. It's not something I'd serve guests, nor is it something I'd whip up for a quick weeknight side. Even using the 98% fat free soup and fat free sour cream, it still packs way more calories than I prefer for a veggie side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I stumbled upon this recipe a year ago. It is fantastic! My entire family loves it! I followed the exact instructions and it was magnificent. Try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is GREAT! I am lazy so I used already grated Mexican flavor cheese instead of Swiss - which happened to be on sale, too. Everyone loved it - even those who don't normally eat vegetables !!! I definitely will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is one of my favorite vegetable casseroles. I changed it by adding a cup of sour cream instead of just 1/3 cups, and change the cheese from swiss to sharp cheddar. I also add frozen corn thawed. I love cheese so I mix 1 1/2 cups of sharp cheddar into the casserole while it is baking and then top with the last 1/2 cup and remaining onions. Very good. If you want to make a whole meal out of this, you can add a can of mushrooms to the mixture, 1/4 cup of milk and then add 4 chicken breasts that you have cooked partially in the skillet and then place in a bottom of a 9X13 pan and cover with the vegetable casserole. The chicken stays moist and it is a nice combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Followed the recipe as written but used Monterey Jack cheese instead of Swiss because that is what I had on hand. Loved the flavor but think I will either add a little more sour cream or maybe a little milk as it was not creamy enough for me. I will make it again but will try it with a little changes. This recipe is a keeper and I will be trying it again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I used yogurt in place of sour cream, cheddar cheese, and topped it w/ fish. Then i baked as directed and served it over spaghetti to make a whole meal. It was a big hit and an awesome new way to serve fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very yummy, says all my kids with their happy tummies. I'm not a big casserole person, but this one was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
We've been making this for years at family Holidays and get togethers, I make it as written using the low fat soup and light sour cream. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I make this all the time, but I cannot have anything with mushrooms, so I use either cream of celery or chicken in place of that. I also, in the summer, add one other vegetable than called for, such as zucchini since I have a ton. Everyone that has this at my house wants me to make extra! I also vary the cheeses, sometimes mixing whatever shredded cheeses I have and it always works out well. No one in my family likes the green bean casserole, so this is a great alternative to that. For the ones who feel this is bland, play with spices to see what you like with this...a recipe is only a guide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States