Campbell's® Swiss Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
A family favourite. Might not make it as a main dish again but definitely a top notch side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Followed directions exactly and it was delicious!! Everyone enjoyed it and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I used mozzarella instead of swiss, and it was just as good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These are great springboard recipes, it's nice to have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
(Disclaimer: I made this as an assignment as an AR All-Star. However, I am the boss of me, so, rest assured, my opinions are my own.) I was prepared to not really care for this...after all, it does have the word "casserole" in the title (I chose to refer to it as "Swiss Veggie Medley). However, after going back for a THIRD serving, I realized I did, indeed, enjoy this. Why, you ask, not 5 stars then? While I enjoyed this, I will probably never make it again. It's not something I'd serve guests, nor is it something I'd whip up for a quick weeknight side. Even using the 98% fat free soup and fat free sour cream, it still packs way more calories than I prefer for a veggie side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I stumbled upon this recipe a year ago. It is fantastic! My entire family loves it! I followed the exact instructions and it was magnificent. Try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is GREAT! I am lazy so I used already grated Mexican flavor cheese instead of Swiss - which happened to be on sale, too. Everyone loved it - even those who don't normally eat vegetables !!! I definitely will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is one of my favorite vegetable casseroles. I changed it by adding a cup of sour cream instead of just 1/3 cups, and change the cheese from swiss to sharp cheddar. I also add frozen corn thawed. I love cheese so I mix 1 1/2 cups of sharp cheddar into the casserole while it is baking and then top with the last 1/2 cup and remaining onions. Very good. If you want to make a whole meal out of this, you can add a can of mushrooms to the mixture, 1/4 cup of milk and then add 4 chicken breasts that you have cooked partially in the skillet and then place in a bottom of a 9X13 pan and cover with the vegetable casserole. The chicken stays moist and it is a nice combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Followed the recipe as written but used Monterey Jack cheese instead of Swiss because that is what I had on hand. Loved the flavor but think I will either add a little more sour cream or maybe a little milk as it was not creamy enough for me. I will make it again but will try it with a little changes. This recipe is a keeper and I will be trying it again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I used yogurt in place of sour cream, cheddar cheese, and topped it w/ fish. Then i baked as directed and served it over spaghetti to make a whole meal. It was a big hit and an awesome new way to serve fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States