Campbell's® Swiss Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I have been making this for years, and it is always a hit with company. In order to keep the calorie count down I use low fat sour cream, reduced fat swiss cheese, and Campbell's Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom soup. It's delicious~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great casserole. I have been using my own variation of this recipe since I found it 10 years ago. I use mixed shredded cheese instead of swiss but it's still a huge hit I make this twice a month and double on holidays instead of green bean casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I thought this was worth making again. I used fresh vegetable mix from BJ's, but I should have steamed them a bit first. My bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Family has been making this for years. We double the cheese and add just a bit of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Made this a few weeks ago for step dads birthday. When I asked my mom what to bring for Easter he was in the back ground yelling "Bring the veggie casserole you made for me". So will be forever known as Al's Favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
this was not good. I followed the recipe precisely and it did not turn out. I was able to make use of it by creaming it with a hand blender, adding some stock and making a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digitsis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My family loves this recipe as much as green bean casserole. It's a great way to add variety for family get-togethers, and just as easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used 48oz of the California mix vegetables, a 26oz can of Cream of Mushroom soup (tried to get low sodium, but could not find it), and substituted plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream. I increased the amount of yogurt and cheese roughly in proportion to the extra soup and veggies. Also, used a 6oz can of the French Fried Onions. The veggies weren't completely thawed, so I set the oven to 375, and cooked a maybe 10 minutes longer (sorry, I'm a bad scientist in the kitchen - I go with instinct a lot). There wasn't much leftover, and what was left was taken home by other guests. I was told it was in fact "a hit". I'll do it again, and experiment with reducing the overall sodium and fat content, and maybe incorporating other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Love this recipe. Real comfort food. East to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I LOVE the flavor that the Swiss cheese brings to this recipe. I wanted a veggie casserole for Thanksgiving rather than the old standard green beans or green bean casserole. Since I already am a fan of broccoli and cauliflower, I knew that I would like this recipe. It was one of my favorite dishes at Thanksgiving. The onion rings added a nice flavor also. I made this recipe directly by the directions and wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States