Campbell's® Spicy Salsa Mac 'n' Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is one of my favorites. Absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzmunski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Placentia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Was pretty good-not gourmet quality. Basically it was a quick mac and cheese recipe-quicker than cutting up all the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Easy and tasty. Slightly different b/c of what i had on hand: ground turkey, gemelli noodles, and broccoli cheese soup. I browned the turkey w/ garlic and onion, otherwise i used the same proportions for the rest of the ingredients. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
My friend made this one day during our girls weekend and it was great comfort food! The trick is to use HOT salsa. Great served with applesauce! We ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My family loved this recipe! I added about 1/3 of a bar of cream cheese and used Pace Medium Salsa. I also used beef boullion cubes instead of the canned broth. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I've been making this for years and never knew it was a Campbell's recipe. Just found it! I always use elbows instead of shells. It's quck, easy and we think, delicious! This can easily be doubled! We also serve it with sour cream and grated cheddar. A great weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Love this recipe and have been making it for years. However I have made a few changes to the recipe. I use ground turkey instead of beef, 2 cans of chicken broth instead of the broth / water, elbow macaroni works best and 1 jar of mild salsa instead of 1 cup. The salsa really gives it the flavor. It's an awesome quick meal that the whole family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
3 1/2 stars. This is practically Chicken Etti. Non-fans of ground beef in my household, I skipped the beef part and went straight to boiling the pasta (macaroni and penne was what I had on hand) in beef broth. I did not have the cheese soup, and instead added cubed velveeta. For the salsa, I used a brand called Cascade Pride medium that contained beans and corn. My husband dug this meal. He said a dollop of sour cream would have rounded it out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used 1/2 lb cooked macaroni. This only took a few minutes to make. I used an extra half cup of salsa to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I added taco seasoning, some garlic and a onion to my meat. Served it with sour cream. Simple, easy and good. Would make again. Great for a quick week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States