Campbell's® Spicy Salsa Mac 'n' Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I've been making this for years and never knew it was a Campbell's recipe. Just found it! I always use elbows instead of shells. It's quck, easy and we think, delicious! This can easily be doubled! We also serve it with sour cream and grated cheddar. A great weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Good, easy recipe. I boiled the noodles in a separate pot in water instead of the broth. As suggested I browned the beef with some onion, garlic and taco seasoning. I used 2 lbs of ground beef and more pasta. After draining the grease I added 2 cans of diced tomatoes with chilies, 2 cans of the cheese soup and the cooked pasta. The chilies gave it a bit of a kick, I made add one more can next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
alot of flavor. used velveta instead of the campbell's cheese, also added a can of diced tomatoes with chilies. the leftovers were great, almost better after sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Really good & quick. The only change I made was to season the beef with an envelope of taco seasoning while browning. Also, I use spicier salsa than I normally eat for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmcarbone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
My friend made this one day during our girls weekend and it was great comfort food! The trick is to use HOT salsa. Great served with applesauce! We ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Pretty bland as written. I added a couple of cloves of garlic, a small onion, and some cumin while the beef was cooking (taco seasoning would probably go well). I also threw in some frozen corn at the end (heating the cheese soup). It could have used another can of cheese soup, but I didn't have any on hand. I topped it with sour cream and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Love this recipe and have been making it for years. However I have made a few changes to the recipe. I use ground turkey instead of beef, 2 cans of chicken broth instead of the broth / water, elbow macaroni works best and 1 jar of mild salsa instead of 1 cup. The salsa really gives it the flavor. It's an awesome quick meal that the whole family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Im normally a salsa and mac n cheese lover. But my husband and i did not care for this recipe. I will not be recommending this to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My family loved this recipe! I added about 1/3 of a bar of cream cheese and used Pace Medium Salsa. I also used beef boullion cubes instead of the canned broth. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used 1/2 lb cooked macaroni. This only took a few minutes to make. I used an extra half cup of salsa to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States