Campbell's® Spicy Salsa Mac 'n' Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I did not have salsa on hand, so I used about two tablespoons of taco sauce just to give it some more flavor. I also added some cheddar cheese and mixed in some peas at the end. Good, quick, one-dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
It was edible, but really not that great. It was like a spicy hamburger helper but at twice the cost. I had to add 2 cans of cheese soup because it was bland otherwise and the only way it tasted even half decent was with a ton of salt on it. Not something I'd ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is one of my favorites. Absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzmunski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Placentia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Pretty bland as written. I added a couple of cloves of garlic, a small onion, and some cumin while the beef was cooking (taco seasoning would probably go well). I also threw in some frozen corn at the end (heating the cheese soup). It could have used another can of cheese soup, but I didn't have any on hand. I topped it with sour cream and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Was pretty good-not gourmet quality. Basically it was a quick mac and cheese recipe-quicker than cutting up all the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Was good, even the kids liked it but, it definitely needs another can of cheese soup or maybe some extra sharp cheddar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Oronoco, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made some changes based on other reviews including grilling some garlic with the ground beef, cooking the beef with taco seasoning but instead of increasing the amount of soup I added shredded cheddar and pepper jack cheese. I don't know how it turns out when made as directed but it was delicious with the revisions - thanks to the suggestions in other reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Good, easy recipe. I boiled the noodles in a separate pot in water instead of the broth. As suggested I browned the beef with some onion, garlic and taco seasoning. I used 2 lbs of ground beef and more pasta. After draining the grease I added 2 cans of diced tomatoes with chilies, 2 cans of the cheese soup and the cooked pasta. The chilies gave it a bit of a kick, I made add one more can next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
ok so this recipe was hit with my husband, i never gage it by my kids because it is always dependent upon their mood. Anyway, I didn't have the campbell's soup so i used a basic white sauce and added cheddar cheese to it. I just boiled the noodles as normal (no chicken broth) I added the ground beef and salsa to the cheese sauce. Oh and i added taco seasoning to the meat. All my kids did eat it and my husband ate it for lunch over the next 2 days. I will be making this again. I only gave it four stars because I didn't follow the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Grover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I thought this was pretty good and easy. I used Pace medium salsa and seasoned the meat/broth with garlic salt, but otherwise it was the same. My husband thought it had too many noodles and was too hot. If I was still feeding a houseful of kids, I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States