Campbell's Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
We added Gravy Master, Worchestershire sauce and cream of mushroom soup to the gravy. Also used a little over two cups of Beef Stock for more gravy. Quickly becoming one of my favroties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Yummy, quick, easy...my favorite kind of meal! I did add a can of sliced mushrooms because we love them, and my family had seconds! Served this with some fresh green beans with new potatoes, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tom and Trish
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom and Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Usually you hear "good, fast, or cheap - pick 2" but I found this recipe to be all three. I used boneless pork chops and just browned them for 2-3 minutes a side. Definitely let the onions caramelize a little before you add the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
The 1-3/4 cups of beef broth don't make much broth i always have to add more.other then that it a quick and east recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
turned out great and very easy..I used 4 pork chops, 1 can of broth. I also added green bell peppers and roasted red peppers. Browned chops, then sauteed onions and green pepper. this was for 2 people. Will need more broth for more gravy. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS!!!!!! and i do mean goodness. This was delicious. I took some advice from others and added cream of mushroom soup 1 can, worchestershire, to the cornstarch mixture. It was so good. I recommend everyone try this. Hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citrus Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
pretty good. I did some tweeking though. I added more broth and pepper to the first step. Then I added a can of mushrooms, even more pepper, and a can of cream of mushroom soup. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was yummy!!!I didnt have beef broth so I used chicken broth and I like reading reviews and read the comments and one said they used mushroom soup but for some odd reason i didnt have that so I used cream chicken soup...OMg it turned out great...I will be making this again but with mushroom soup instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
made as is and it was just alright. i added some flour to the "sauce" to thicken it and some garlic and it was way better. i would make this again but id have to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States