Campbell's Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tom and Trish
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom and Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Yummy, quick, easy...my favorite kind of meal! I did add a can of sliced mushrooms because we love them, and my family had seconds! Served this with some fresh green beans with new potatoes, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Usually you hear "good, fast, or cheap - pick 2" but I found this recipe to be all three. I used boneless pork chops and just browned them for 2-3 minutes a side. Definitely let the onions caramelize a little before you add the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
The 1-3/4 cups of beef broth don't make much broth i always have to add more.other then that it a quick and east recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
We added Gravy Master, Worchestershire sauce and cream of mushroom soup to the gravy. Also used a little over two cups of Beef Stock for more gravy. Quickly becoming one of my favroties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
pretty good. I did some tweeking though. I added more broth and pepper to the first step. Then I added a can of mushrooms, even more pepper, and a can of cream of mushroom soup. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
turned out great and very easy..I used 4 pork chops, 1 can of broth. I also added green bell peppers and roasted red peppers. Browned chops, then sauteed onions and green pepper. this was for 2 people. Will need more broth for more gravy. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS!!!!!! and i do mean goodness. This was delicious. I took some advice from others and added cream of mushroom soup 1 can, worchestershire, to the cornstarch mixture. It was so good. I recommend everyone try this. Hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citrus Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Wonderful! Just made it, didn't change and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
made as is and it was just alright. i added some flour to the "sauce" to thicken it and some garlic and it was way better. i would make this again but id have to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States