Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This recioe was good but not one of my favorites. My husband didnt like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Like other reviewers I changed this a little. I don't like mushrooms so I used cream of celery coup. I skipped the carrots. I also added an 18 oz. can of ready to serve french onion soup. My roast was very tender and tasty but a little dry. I cooked for 7.5 hrs. on low. I think next time I will try 6.5 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was my first attempt at pot roast and it turned out perfect! The meat had a wonderful flavor and the vegetables were perfectly cooked. Will be using this recipe again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hwhiteaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I added some extra veggies for me. But my teenagers (I feed 3) devoured them along with the meat. I left this in the crockpot with a note NOT to touch it. I wanted the meat to steam. I thought they were going to eat me when I walked in from work. They decided it was cruel and unusual punishment to make them smell it all day and not be able to eat it. LOL Once I gave the OK...4lbs of beef was gone in a flash. I was worried about not adding liquid, but I had a whole pot of wonderful veggie and beef juice. A keeper in my house. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is my first time to make pot roast. This recipe was great. I followed recipe and added a few ingredients. (I floured and seasoned all sides and browned in 1/4c. vegetable oil) 1 can beef stock, 2 tablespoons garlic, and then took some of the oil that i browned the roast in and added to my mixture. I was impressed with my own cooking as well as friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I was looking for something wasy but great - this is wonderful -beef is tender and the gravy and vegetables very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
We prefer more potatoes, carrots, and onions to make ratio of veggie to meat come out correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was very good however the meat was tough. I cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours. Not sure if I accidentally chose the wrong cut of roast or if it's the cooking time that created the tough texture. I did sear the outside of the meat on the stove as many others suggested and added Montreal Steak Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I give this pot roast 5 stars. It is so easy. And it's amazing how much gravy it has. I was a bit skeptical at first, thinking it would be dry, being the can of cream soup is the only liquid..... but after slow cooking for 8 hours, the crock pot was filled to the brim with delicious gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
it was good ..had good flavor i added 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup..very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States