Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Good base recipe. I have never tried cream of mushroom for a roast. You really cant tell its cream of mushroom soup. I marinated the roast overnight in red wine, the seasoning, garlic, and some herbes de provence. Browned it in very hot oil first thing in the morning. When I added everything to the crockpot I also added the marinade for added flavor. It ended up thinning out the gravy so next time I will coat the roast in flour after marinading but before browning. This was my first time browning a roast before putting it in the slow cooker. It makes a difference if you have the time! Cooked it on high 2 hrs then low 4 hrs. I am going to add the leftover meat to spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
perfect! My roast was frozen, but was perfectly cooked and delicious that evening! SOOO easyF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe was so easy, I did add some water to it, and it turned out great. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Perfect comfort food! Love that it makes its own delicious gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmestelle83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is an old recipe and it works! Really good....I use about a quarter package of the onion soup mix since I find it too strong. It can be made with or without the vegetables........easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Easy, delicious and tender. I omitted the carrots and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Definitely a winner. My mom has made this version of post roast my whole life. I was a little nervous about making it for visitors myself the first time--but it turned out wonderfully--you can't ruin it! I received so many compliments that night. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I was stuck indoors due to snowy weather and without onion soup mix so I used: 1/4 cup dried onion flakes 2 tablespoons low-sodium beef bouillon granules 1/4 teaspoon onion powder 1/4 teaspoon parsley flakes 1/8 teaspoon celery seed 1/8 teaspoon paprika 1/8 teaspoon pepper Alond with a can of beef broth, one onion halved, and water as it cooked to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond Heights, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Before I put the roast in the slow cooker, I browned each side of the roast in a pan full of a little hot oil, this keeps the roast moist. Best way to make a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Wow... way too salty. Think I'll stick to my crock pot roast with fresh onions and spices without all that salt. And I like salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States