Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very tasty. The meat was very tender and the gravy was excellent. The simplicity of this recipe can't be beat, although I like the way the veggies turn out in the oven a little better, thus the reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5. I used the high setting on my crock pot and cooked for 5 hours. I did add about 3/4 C of water upon hubby's suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Delicious! I've made lots of briskets, but I've never made a post roast before. I had a 3 pound chuck roast and looked at a lot of recipes before deciding on this one. I used small gold potatoes instead of red, and I added a large onion and a few stalks of celery. I browned the meat first in some flour with garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper. I thought about adding a can of beef broth because I didn't think the soup would be enough, but I'm glad I didn't. It was so good, I don't think I'll look any further to replace this recipe. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This has turned out extremely well for me. The inexpensive beef bottom round roast is hard to get tender, yet I was able to do it with this recipe. I did add some liquid and kept turning the roast over every few hours and basting it (for about 10) on low. It was delicious and extremely tender, better than a more expensive cut of meat to my surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I am a food SNOB. If I wasn't sick I would not have considered this recipe because it has pre-packaged stuff. But the roast had to be made and this was as low effort as I could find. Picky husband even liked it. He considered it equal to the one I make with red wine and veal stock, etc and I am sad that I've ever gone to all that effort if this suffices. (And I'm pretty sure that french onion soup mix had to be several years old).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Easy to follow and the meat was super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe for this exactly listed on the instructions. The only thing that was quite accurate was the size of the slow cooker needed, I have a 4 qt slow cooker and the roast itself would barely fit (2.81 lbs), let alone the carrots and potatoes. I had to end up using a 7 qt slow cooker, and by the time this was cooked there was not much room to spare. Also I quartered the potatoes rather than halved them. Made this for Christmas diner and my girlfriend, sister and niece loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Booke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Good and easy...pretty basic pot roast....nice creamy gravy. I did not add veggies to this because I made Zucchini and Potato Bake from this site as a side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This gravy was amazing! I am really impressed and will be making this again. I do have to mention that I added beef boullian mix to the gravy, and it came out a little to salty to me. Next time I will just stick to the recipe with no additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Easy and awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States