Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family absolutely loved this. The meat was very tender, tasty and loved the gravy. I rubbed the meat with salt,pepper and garlic powder before searing it. I cut an onion and lined the bottom of the crockpot before putting the seared roast in with 2 cans cream of mushroom soup and 1/2 package of onion soup mix. I did not need to add any other liquid and it created awesome gravy. I cut potatoes in about 1 inch squares and added them about 2 hours before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Stir a TB butter to the juices just before serving hot. Also I add some fresh mushrooms to the rest of the pot at the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is a classic 1950's recipe. My mom's whole cuisine was based on cream of mushroom soup and Lipton's dried onion soup. And she was a darn good cook! Meatloaf, pot roast, chicken...all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have been making this for years but I use Campbell's Golden Mushroom Soup. It is much better on a pot roast. DREGINEK is right about adding water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have made this a hundred times and it is alays delicious. I only add a 1/4 cup of beef broth and I put a couple tablespoons of catsup on top of the roast. Also, I add celery and garlic powder and cook the veggies separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was awesome. I made it exactly as the instructions specified and at the end, I served a lovely pot roast coated with a savory, easy gravy that went well with the veggies too. My husband adores this pot roast recipe and really cant be convinced to eat any other. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious!!! We used a 2.3 pound roast, cooked for 6.5 hours on low in the crock pot, and only used HALF a packet of the onion soup mix with half an onion to still get the flavor without the salt. So, so good. We'll definitely eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Tasty and simple! This recipe was so easy I almost forgot I had set my slow cooker up with this recipe in the morning. After cooking for 9 hours, the meat was nearly falling apart and both the meat and veggies absorbed the seasoning wonderfully. I will definitely add this to my regular recipe stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Absolute fantastic I did change the recipe a little though. Instead on 1 can cream of mushroom soup i used two. Also rubbed the roast down with some liquid smoke and spices. (Salt,Pepper,Basil,Paprika,Garlic and Onion) Browned the roast in a pan on all sides to make sure all the flavor and juices will stay in the meat. I didn't have any onion soup mix in the house and used the ranch dressing mix i had instead. It was so delicious and perfect i could have eaten the whole roast myself. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carry991

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States