Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I tried this and it was awful!!! I would not cook it again. Campbell's, you really let me down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
So I changed this up maybe a little. I added a whole onion, a few stalks of celery, a pinch of garlic, a tablespoon of minced fresh parsley & a can worth of low-sodium beef broth (the cream of mushroom can)because my in my experience, slow cookers need liquid to do their job. I didn't use Campbell's brand onion soup mix but what I have on hand. Cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours. I don't generally like pot roast but this was pretty good.... my youngest son absolutely loved this and asked why I don't make pot roast more often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was really good and easy. The only change I made was replacing the potatoes with a quartered onion for a little extra flavor and then we ate it with mashed potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family absolutely loved this. The meat was very tender, tasty and loved the gravy. I rubbed the meat with salt,pepper and garlic powder before searing it. I cut an onion and lined the bottom of the crockpot before putting the seared roast in with 2 cans cream of mushroom soup and 1/2 package of onion soup mix. I did not need to add any other liquid and it created awesome gravy. I cut potatoes in about 1 inch squares and added them about 2 hours before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Stir a TB butter to the juices just before serving hot. Also I add some fresh mushrooms to the rest of the pot at the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is a classic 1950's recipe. My mom's whole cuisine was based on cream of mushroom soup and Lipton's dried onion soup. And she was a darn good cook! Meatloaf, pot roast, chicken...all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have been making this for years but I use Campbell's Golden Mushroom Soup. It is much better on a pot roast. DREGINEK is right about adding water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have made this a hundred times and it is alays delicious. I only add a 1/4 cup of beef broth and I put a couple tablespoons of catsup on top of the roast. Also, I add celery and garlic powder and cook the veggies separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was awesome. I made it exactly as the instructions specified and at the end, I served a lovely pot roast coated with a savory, easy gravy that went well with the veggies too. My husband adores this pot roast recipe and really cant be convinced to eat any other. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States