Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Wow, great flavor! I changed the cream of mushroom to a simple cream sauce only because my family doesn't eat mushrooms. I would suggest waiting to put the carrots and potatoes in until later. I put them in at the same time as the meat and they were done within 2 hours, the meat still needed cooking. That's just my opinion. The recipe is wonderful and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Delicious! My children LOVE this for dinner. Definitely easy to prepare and spectacularly delicious and nutritious when served with a simple green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I have made this many times over the last year and it has become a must in our dinner menu rotation . I usually double it as we have a family of 7 and 3 of those are beef trucks! I never have leftovers...A++++ from our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
One star for easy and one for being edible. No stars for taste. I didn't like it at all, but my husband said It wasn't too bad. I'm not even sure I would want to experiment for a better taste. I'm going back to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I tried this and it was awful!!! I would not cook it again. Campbell's, you really let me down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
So I changed this up maybe a little. I added a whole onion, a few stalks of celery, a pinch of garlic, a tablespoon of minced fresh parsley & a can worth of low-sodium beef broth (the cream of mushroom can)because my in my experience, slow cookers need liquid to do their job. I didn't use Campbell's brand onion soup mix but what I have on hand. Cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours. I don't generally like pot roast but this was pretty good.... my youngest son absolutely loved this and asked why I don't make pot roast more often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was really good and easy. The only change I made was replacing the potatoes with a quartered onion for a little extra flavor and then we ate it with mashed potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My family absolutely loved this. The meat was very tender, tasty and loved the gravy. I rubbed the meat with salt,pepper and garlic powder before searing it. I cut an onion and lined the bottom of the crockpot before putting the seared roast in with 2 cans cream of mushroom soup and 1/2 package of onion soup mix. I did not need to add any other liquid and it created awesome gravy. I cut potatoes in about 1 inch squares and added them about 2 hours before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Stir a TB butter to the juices just before serving hot. Also I add some fresh mushrooms to the rest of the pot at the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States