Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
We followed it exactly and it was great. Will be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Excellent busy day recipe. I had two sheet cakes to make, so I put this in the crock pot first, then worked all day on the cakes. At suppertime, all I had to do was throw a salad together and I fed 5 people! Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMFOOD

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I couldn't believe how this roast turned out! It was so moist & tender! My husband had some left-overs the next day & he said he was surprised that it was still as moist as it was the day I made it. I did add a can of beef broth & a couple of beef bouillon cubes. I also added a little water as well. I used onion mushroom soup mix & added in a can of sliced mushrooms as well. I used a whole bag of baby carrots. It was superb & I will most definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoosierchic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
so tender very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Easy and excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
very good and very easy! I used the recipe exactly and cooked on high for 5 hours. everyone loved it! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
have done this for years is a great no brainer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Too much sodium
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
For those of you who read Cooks Magazine, it's a mistake to include the vegetables with the beef in a slow cooker recipe. They end up as mush after a 5-8 hour cycle. The solution is to toss the veggies in a little olive olive with herbs and fresh garlic. Put them in a foil package on top of the beef. This prevents them from becoming soft which would normally happen if they soaked in the juices from the beef. In other words, perfect roast and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I've been making a recipe like this for years but mine calls for Golden Mushroom instead of regular Mushroom and a can of French Onion soup instead of the dry onion soup mix. I always had a lot of gravy ... in fact more than enough to sop up with biscuits. I think the next time I make this I'll try regular Mushroom soup and the dry onion but I'll probably add a little water to the recipe. This makes the house smell sooooo wonderful. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States