Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Before I put the roast in the slow cooker, I browned each side of the roast in a pan full of a little hot oil, this keeps the roast moist. Best way to make a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Wow... way too salty. Think I'll stick to my crock pot roast with fresh onions and spices without all that salt. And I like salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was delicious! For you people who think it's a fatty cut of meat, try trimming the fat off the meat before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I threw this in the oven instead of the crockpot. Other than that, I followed the recipe. It was delicious! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This tasted amazing! The only thing I did differently is used the pot roast seasoning packet you can find at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I absolutely loved this recipe. I added a can of beef broth and two gloves of garlic per other raters' opinions. Also added a halved cooking onion. Followed directions and it does not need to be seared first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Used this recipe for a small moose roast. The only thing I changed was to cut down the amount of onion soup mix that I added, and used the onion/ garlic mix instead. Delicious and tender. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Loved it! I used the dry onion and mushroom soup and left out the veggies. When the roast was done, I cooked wide egg noodles, pulled the meat apart, and mixed it all together for a beef and noodle fest! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
this was my favourite thing i've ever made in my slow cooker!! so tender and flavourful! the only change i made was after the meat and veg were done, i put them in a casserole with a lid to keep warm, then i felt the gravy needed a beef bouillon cube for flavour and some corn starch in water to thicken it up. so awesome and it made a ton of gravy - enough for leftovers the next night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was not one of my family favorites. I think it had more to do with the cut of meat. It was very fatty. The ingredients were also lacking something. Maybe onion or garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States