Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
perfect! My roast was frozen, but was perfectly cooked and delicious that evening! SOOO easyF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe was so easy, I did add some water to it, and it turned out great. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Perfect comfort food! Love that it makes its own delicious gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmestelle83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is an old recipe and it works! Really good....I use about a quarter package of the onion soup mix since I find it too strong. It can be made with or without the vegetables........easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Easy, delicious and tender. I omitted the carrots and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Definitely a winner. My mom has made this version of post roast my whole life. I was a little nervous about making it for visitors myself the first time--but it turned out wonderfully--you can't ruin it! I received so many compliments that night. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I was stuck indoors due to snowy weather and without onion soup mix so I used: 1/4 cup dried onion flakes 2 tablespoons low-sodium beef bouillon granules 1/4 teaspoon onion powder 1/4 teaspoon parsley flakes 1/8 teaspoon celery seed 1/8 teaspoon paprika 1/8 teaspoon pepper Alond with a can of beef broth, one onion halved, and water as it cooked to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond Heights, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Before I put the roast in the slow cooker, I browned each side of the roast in a pan full of a little hot oil, this keeps the roast moist. Best way to make a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Wow... way too salty. Think I'll stick to my crock pot roast with fresh onions and spices without all that salt. And I like salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was delicious! For you people who think it's a fatty cut of meat, try trimming the fat off the meat before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States