Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe is okay .I use golden mushroom soup in place of cream of mushroom to give it a non soup taste.That roast makes a 5 star taste with that simple alteration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
CAMPBELLS FOR THE WIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dylan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I didn't have any potatoes so I threw in two cans of green beans. There were NO leftovers at ALL! Great recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I've used this recipe for a while now, after having been passed it from my mother-in-law. It is fantastic! It is so easy you can actually just dump everything into the slowcooker on your way out the door, and when you get back it's hard to believe how delicious a meal you have for hardly any effort! It's a favorite of my girls and husband, and I get begged to make it at least once a week when it's cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ann Steele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was great, I didn't have the onion soup mix, but was good without it. Next time need two cans of cream of mushroom soup. The carrots were awesome, I used baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I'M A FIRST TIMER AND SURPRISED MYSELF WHEN I MADE THIS IN MY NEW SLOW COOKER. MEAT CAME OUT FORK TENDER,ALSO ADDED AN YELLOW ONOIN FOR FLAVOR.WILL USE THIS RECIPE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years. Before bed I prepare it. Line a small roast pan with foli ( enough to cover everything) add your meat, potatoes, carrots along side of meat. Mix onion soup with cream of mushroom soup and pour over everything, In the morning before I go to work I pop it into a 275 degree oven and slow cook for 6-8 hour. When I get home from work, make a few rolls and your meal is ready. Perfect gravy, perfect meat & veggies. Simple and easy. Great to make a beef pot pie with any leftovers, just slice everything and add to pastry.Bake at 400 for 20-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Needs more seasoning - maybe a rub on the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I have been making this exact recipe for years, and so did my mom before me. It was a favorite of my brother and I growing up. Althought others have suggested adding some form of liquid to the meat there is no need to do so. As long as you cook on low your meat will come out perfectly tender 6 to 8 hours later. I have cooked smaller roasts for slightly less time, and much larger roasts for a few hours longer, adding an extra can of soup or the larger roasts. The only change we make is that we don't pour the mixture in then coat the meat with it. We do as follows: 1. Line baking dish with aluminum foil (make it lon enough to wrap around the meat) or one of those reynolds oven bags 2. place the meat in the baking dish 3. spread the cream of mushroom soup over the top of the meat and down the sides 4. sprinkle onion soup mix over top 5. add veggies around meat 6. wrap and tent the meat with the aluminum foil or close the oven bag 7. Cook at 275 for 6 to 8 hours ENJOY!!!! If done correctly the meat comes out so tender it melts in your mouth and it makes its own gravy. My brother and I called this stringy meat when we were little because it literally falls apart and almost looks stringy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States