Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very Good! I omitted the carrots and potatoes in the slow cooker as my family isnt big on carrots, and I was also making a potato side dish. The roast was delicious and tender. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish McQuhae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Can you use another kind of soup. Do not like mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was really good. I substituted garlic mushroom soup mix and didn't quite use the whole packet. All in all, an easy to cook tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
it was very good i use sweet potato and it turn out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Wonderful and unbelievably easy! This was the first roast I've ever made. I did as some other advised in their reviews and added a little extra cream of mushroom soup, over the roast. Also added celery and onion on top of the roast, and used whole baby carrots. Assembled within 15 mins before heading out to work. My boyfriend, the 4 yr old, and 9 yr old all gave this a big thumbs up! My 4 yr old even ate the carrots, which he picks out of EVERYTHING else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was really good and really easy to make. The one fault I had with it (and it was my own) was I added some water to thin the soup.. and it was just too much. Oops! I think next time I will stick to a 1:1 ratio of soup to water. But other then that excellent! I used Campbell's cream of mushroom w/ roasted garlic as the soup! No left overs. And this is the first pot roast I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I did not have any cream soup so just omitted this step and it was still awesome! No left overs, that was a great thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I also have been making this recipe for years, and have never needed to add extra liquid. I do, however, double the soups - the sauce/gravy it makes is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
The pot roast was delicious! I added fresh mushrooms and onions, which really added some flavor. I also seasoned the meat with seasoning salt before putting it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmurray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Wow... so much flavor and the tenderness of the meat is perfect. Although since I did not have a slow cooker, I tried cooking it on a pressure cooker, which cooked much faster. Ultimately one of the best Pot Roast. Definitely will consider making this recipe for my family more often. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States