Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Love this recipe. Its great just as written, though I do opt for the lower sodium mushroom soup. I have also started adding some red wine and a tsp of herbs de province. Absolutely delish, the gravy is so savory. Boyfriend loves it over egg noodles, string beans on the side. This is a favorite go-to recipe that I've served to company for a home cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! It was super, super easy and really tasty. I didn't put the potatoes or carrots in the crock pot because I prepared different sides, but it was wonderful. Great left overs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this yesterday. Was in the crockpot all day while I was at work. The whole house smelled AMAZING when I walked in from work. The meat was so tender you could use a fork to cut through it. The seasoning was great with the Campbell's soup and dry onion soup mix. I even added a small amount of Worcestershire sauce to the meat for some extra zing. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Harnedy Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Really good! I used a bone in rump roast. Next time I think I will use more potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I won't make again. I made followed the recipe exactly,I actually added salt and pepper - and still wasn't a fan. The beef wasn't as tender as I had hoped, and it was stringy. I had to beg my husband to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Husband not a fan of pot roast, this recipe wasn't my favorite either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Delicious! I added 1 can of beef broth and a small sliced onion. It was falling apart and had amazing flavor. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Wow, great flavor! I changed the cream of mushroom to a simple cream sauce only because my family doesn't eat mushrooms. I would suggest waiting to put the carrots and potatoes in until later. I put them in at the same time as the meat and they were done within 2 hours, the meat still needed cooking. That's just my opinion. The recipe is wonderful and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Delicious! My children LOVE this for dinner. Definitely easy to prepare and spectacularly delicious and nutritious when served with a simple green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I have made this many times over the last year and it has become a must in our dinner menu rotation . I usually double it as we have a family of 7 and 3 of those are beef trucks! I never have leftovers...A++++ from our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States