Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Easy and awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very simple! Good flavor and ingredients I normally have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was super easy to make and tasted really great! It's great for people that are picky eaters too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
SO good. I doubled the mushroom soup, added a whole onion instead of the dried soup package, and put the potatoes and carrots in tin foil instead of just in with the meat and soup. The vegetables did not come out mushy and there was plenty of gravy. Not too salty either. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
this was pretty good. let it cook for 7 hrs on low and next time will try for 6.5 hours on low because meat gets tough and a little overcooked. 8-9 hrs is too long. no need to add water, you will have plenty of juices as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic! I didn't need the veggies since I had alternative plans but I did slice up a medium onion and cooked on high for 5 1/2 hours and it was so moist and the gravy was delicious!!!! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is my favorite way to cook and eat pot roast. It does however need a standard can of beef broth added to the recipe to have enough liquid for the roast to sit in and cook to become fork tender and then it is 5 stars! The gravy this recipe makes is incredible ... rich and delicious. I like a thicker gravy and prefer to thicken mine with a little cornstarch before serving. I used a bottom round roast and like to cut with the grain so it shreds. Leftovers make an excellant open faced hot sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was pretty good. I added some fresh thyme and chopped garlic and cooked it in a slow cooker bag. I followed the recipe and added only the can of soup, but if I make this again, I would add about 1/2 a can of water or beef stock just so there is some moisture to make the roast fall-apart tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
My family loved this! I did sear the roast before transferring to slow cooker. Also, added 1 can of beef broth to the recipe. Once roast was done, I used remaining liquid to make a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
GOOD STUFF! Made us all :) Used fingerling potatoes, mini carrots, added a large chopped yellow onion, beefy-onion soup mix, and a couple celery stalks at the very top of it all (removed celery after cooking)...very tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States