Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I am a food SNOB. If I wasn't sick I would not have considered this recipe because it has pre-packaged stuff. But the roast had to be made and this was as low effort as I could find. Picky husband even liked it. He considered it equal to the one I make with red wine and veal stock, etc and I am sad that I've ever gone to all that effort if this suffices. (And I'm pretty sure that french onion soup mix had to be several years old).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Easy to follow and the meat was super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe for this exactly listed on the instructions. The only thing that was quite accurate was the size of the slow cooker needed, I have a 4 qt slow cooker and the roast itself would barely fit (2.81 lbs), let alone the carrots and potatoes. I had to end up using a 7 qt slow cooker, and by the time this was cooked there was not much room to spare. Also I quartered the potatoes rather than halved them. Made this for Christmas diner and my girlfriend, sister and niece loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Good and easy...pretty basic pot roast....nice creamy gravy. I did not add veggies to this because I made Zucchini and Potato Bake from this site as a side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This gravy was amazing! I am really impressed and will be making this again. I do have to mention that I added beef boullian mix to the gravy, and it came out a little to salty to me. Next time I will just stick to the recipe with no additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Easy and awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very simple! Good flavor and ingredients I normally have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was super easy to make and tasted really great! It's great for people that are picky eaters too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
SO good. I doubled the mushroom soup, added a whole onion instead of the dried soup package, and put the potatoes and carrots in tin foil instead of just in with the meat and soup. The vegetables did not come out mushy and there was plenty of gravy. Not too salty either. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
this was pretty good. let it cook for 7 hrs on low and next time will try for 6.5 hours on low because meat gets tough and a little overcooked. 8-9 hrs is too long. no need to add water, you will have plenty of juices as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States