Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Didn't seem like enough liquid at first, but turned out ok. Roast was a little dry, perhaps due to the low level of liquid. If possible, re-baste the roast from time to time, or add additional liquid to keep everything moist (I'll try beef broth next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Doubled sauce per other viewers suggestions. I didnt half the potatoes, just threw the whole reds in and used a bag of baby carrots. Turned out AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
It was an okay recipe, but I could tell it was going to be a little bland so I added two beef bullion cubes, a dash of bbq sauce, and some steak house grinder and it was good. So if you follow the recipe its going to be a bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was a big hit with the family. Based on reviews that said it needed liquid I added 1/2 cup of veg stock. That was NOT needed. There was way too much juice in the bottom of the crock pot after. Next time I will follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I was concerned about dish being too salty from the onion soup mix and/or 'uninteresting' due to cream of mushroom soup (ho-hum): It was neither. This dish is Very Tasty! I omitted potatoes, used regular cream of mushroom soup, and reduced sodium onion soup mix. Cooked 2.5 pounds chuck roast on low for 6.5 hours but it was fall apart tender 5 hours into cooking (in a 4.5 qt cooker). I added big baby carrots 4 hours into cooking, wedge cut onions 5 hours in, then sliced fresh mushrooms 30 minutes before serving. Veggies were perfecty cooked and not mushy. Thickened sauce w/cornstarch on the stove top. About an inch of the roast was exposed above soup mixture--probably because I omitted potatoes. However it didn't matter because I flipped the roast 4 hours into cooking. I did not add any liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very Good! I omitted the carrots and potatoes in the slow cooker as my family isnt big on carrots, and I was also making a potato side dish. The roast was delicious and tender. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Can you use another kind of soup. Do not like mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was really good. I substituted garlic mushroom soup mix and didn't quite use the whole packet. All in all, an easy to cook tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
it was very good i use sweet potato and it turn out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Wonderful and unbelievably easy! This was the first roast I've ever made. I did as some other advised in their reviews and added a little extra cream of mushroom soup, over the roast. Also added celery and onion on top of the roast, and used whole baby carrots. Assembled within 15 mins before heading out to work. My boyfriend, the 4 yr old, and 9 yr old all gave this a big thumbs up! My 4 yr old even ate the carrots, which he picks out of EVERYTHING else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States