Campbell's® Slow Cooker Hearty Beef and Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
delicious cooking it slowly , I of course added extra brown sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
this was the first slow-cooker chili I have made. And it was great. Super easy, and my husband loved it!!!WIll definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very yummy! I did 2lbs of beef and added extra cayenne pepper, a dash of cinnamon, and a little sea salt. You really do have to let it cook the full 8 hours on the low setting in order for it to get nice and thick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is a very good recipe! Nice and thick! For those complaining about it being bland try using diced tomatoes with green chilies. It adds the zip you're looking for. This is now my favorite chili recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My husband said this was the best chili I have made. I'm not much of a chili eater but I really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Awesome Chili! I just threw in a half red pepper chopped and a little (1/4 tsp) paprika to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is really good. Used ground turkey, and I didn't have any chili powder so I used the red pepper that I had. Is 1/4 cup the right amount? I didn't use that much of the red pepper and it was plenty hot (I know red pepper is stronger than chili powder). It is a little soupy so next time I might use 2 tomato soup and no can tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I've been using this recipe for years as my quick and easy basic chili recipe. The Campbell's tomato soup adds a nice sweetness to the chili. I've never cooked this chili in a slow cooker, but it comes out just as good after simmering on the stovetop for an hour or so. I also add 1 large chopped green pepper, black pepper, and salt to taste. I'm surprised salt and pepper weren't included in the ingredients because it definitely needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe! I am a picky eater and even more picky about chili but this is fantastic. I added more chili powder and I added black pepper b/c I like food a little more spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States