Campbell's® Slow Cooker Hearty Beef and Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this for a Christmas party. Very easy, I just threw together all of the ingreadents and 8 hours later it was done! I didn't get a chance to try it since it was all eaten before I had a chance to eat. I just added a little red pepper flakes. Rave reviews from all guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this chili for myself & my husband. I made just a few changes. I only added 1 can kidney beans and since I didn't have just can diced tomatoes so I added mexican stewed tomatoes. I had not added cumin to chili before this recipe and I was a little concerned but we liked the flavor. I will make this again but maybe next time add deer meat instead of ground beef, or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Best EASY chili ever! You can add anything to it or make it as it is. It's a good base for chili. The first time I made it as is and the family loved it. I have since made it adding different peppers, different seasoning and it is great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This chili is Amazing! Yum! Very simple to make. I added a few things to spice it up, 1 garden salsa pepper, and a red pepper. I used diced tomatoes with green chilies as well. Will make this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe was really easy to follow (minus my tearing eyes when cutting the onions!) and the results were well worth it. I didn't have any chili powder, but did have some taco seasoning on hand so I subbed it in. It really gave the chili a nice southwestern kick! I would make this again and I saved it in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was the best chili we ever had! I made no changes except the diced tomatoes had chopped chili's in them. I agree, cook it for the entire time to enjoy all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
So easy! And delicious! I used beer instead of water and the chili was perfect. No more complicated chili recipes now that I have this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I really love this recipe! My fiancé and I have it at least twice a month! The only change I made to the recipe is I add 2 pounds of ground beef. I also mix corn starch and water together and add it to the chili about a half hour before serving this really helps thicken the chili! Great recipe will use for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States