Campbell's® Slow Cooker Hearty Beef and Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
The name of this recipe describes it perfectly - definitely hearty, beefy and beany! If you like your chili this way, you'll like this recipe. I did add a bit of cayenne pepper to it to kick up the spice a little bit. Served with salad and Sweet Corn Bread (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Nothing special. There are better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was the best chili I have ever made!! I followed the recipe and changed this: 1 can kidney beans and one hot chili beans, added some chopped roasted red peppers and added some brown sugar. This was amazing, thank you for sharing. This is my new chili recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is so good and so easy! I made the original version a couple of months ago and made "my" version last night. I used 1 lb. ground turkey, 1 c. frozen diced onion, 1 can kidney beans, 1 can pinto beans, and followed everything else. You really can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
family did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought this recipe was excellent but it could have used maybe 2 lbs. of beef instead of 1 1/2 lbs for six servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Five stars with these modifications: I added a cup of frozen corn and next time I will add some chopped green pepper and some cayenne pepper seasoning. Great base recipe for beginning cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I first started making this chili when I was diagnosed with Gestational Diabetes and had to keep my meals within a certain carb/fiber range. It was the first meal that left me feeling genuinely satisfied. It is absolutely delicious! Even now that I no longer have GD, this chili has a regular spot in our meal rotation. It has also been a HUGE hit with my husband and his Army buddies and my chili-fanatic dad. It's delicious and SUPER EASY to make. Plus, you can adjust the amounts of cumin and chili powder to fit your personal tastes. I wish I could give it ten stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Thought this was delicious - just not very spicy. I used the recommended fire roasted diced tomatoes but had to add more chili pepper. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States