Campbell's® Slow Cooker Hearty Beef and Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I made this recipe without making any changes to it. It was so quick and easy to throw together, that I had it in my slow cooker in no time at all. After simmering for 8 hours, the end result was a thick and hearty chili that completely satisfied my appetite. The only flaw I found was that the chili turned out to be a bit on the bland side. The generous amount of chili powder certainly puts some zing into this dish, but, that alone, isn't enough to label this chili as "flavorful". All in all, this recipe is worth making again. Next time, however, I'll cut back a bit on the chili powder and just add some sweet peppers to flavor things up a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
My wife aren't a big fan of kidney beans due to how mushy they become when cooked. But this reciepe was fantastic and the beans had a nice soild texture to them. We have many ideas for us to try with this recipe. HMMMMMMMM Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I tried this recipe and after 8-hours of slow cooking it was definitely thick and heart. I thought is was delicious. I added corn and smoked salt to mine which really made it tasty. The next time I will add less chili powder to it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raphajm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naha, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
OMG... Best chili I have EVER eaten! My fiance LOVED it! He would have perferred me to double the meat, since he is a Meat man! But Perfect! I just made us some last night, and now Im making some for my parents! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made this chili for the first time and it was great, very filling. I made one change to the recipe though, I used a can of Hunt's fire roasted diced tomatoes and the flavor really came through. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
My husband luvs my neighbors chili. I have tried so many chili recipes without success. I FOUND IT FINALLY. This recipe is very basic, easy but great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Excellent chili! I prefer mine to be spicier so chances are I'll turn up the heat next time, but in terms of cost and resulting quality, it doesn't get much better than this (not to mention how easy it is to make with the crock pot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Not impressed with this chili. I have a better recipe that I will stick with from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I'm kinda new to cooking in general. Just bought a crock pot. And i was told to check out this site by my mom. She told me about this recipe and I decided to try it out. Great recipe!! I followed the directions and it came out great. Will definitely make this chili again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States