Campbell's® Slow Cooker Hearty Beef and Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This chili is the best. It is just spicy enough to let you know it's there, but not too hot that you're drinking water between every bite. That let's the other subtleties of the seasonings shine as well. I used ground turkey instead of beef and tasted great! Blessings, Dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Baldwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The real test of this recipe wasnt my tastebuds, or even my husbands but the rave reviews my children gave it. They dont like beans at all, so having them love this chili recipe is a major milestone. They like it best served with shredded cheddar cheese and crackers and I better be sure to save some for chili dogs the next night! Hehe. I of course agree with them, its very good and filling and not too much fuss to make as its written, however, I did make one tiny change. I used my own homemade pinto beans instead of kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe was all right... I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
delicious cooking it slowly , I of course added extra brown sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
this was the first slow-cooker chili I have made. And it was great. Super easy, and my husband loved it!!!WIll definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very yummy! I did 2lbs of beef and added extra cayenne pepper, a dash of cinnamon, and a little sea salt. You really do have to let it cook the full 8 hours on the low setting in order for it to get nice and thick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is a very good recipe! Nice and thick! For those complaining about it being bland try using diced tomatoes with green chilies. It adds the zip you're looking for. This is now my favorite chili recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My husband said this was the best chili I have made. I'm not much of a chili eater but I really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Awesome Chili! I just threw in a half red pepper chopped and a little (1/4 tsp) paprika to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States