Campbell's® Slow-Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great for a potluck. The only thing I did differently was add a few chopped onions. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I used yellow potatoes and one can of cream of celery, one can cream of chicken, added 2/3 cup of milk to the crock pot and instead of water I used chicken flavored cooking stock. Wonderful dish very easy to prepare and very filling! My 1 year old son loved it! Will definitely make this again and thinking about adding peas and green beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was a great easy recipe for chicken & Dumplings. The only changes I made was I doubled the recipe and added onions. Perfect comfort food on a cold winter's night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was great! I added an extra can of soup mix and cup of water though, this way there is more room to cook the dumplings in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The first time I made this was in the beginning of November and was already the first of a very cold winter in Minnesota. I made this a lot and It was a smashing success. My husband tore it up, his brother tore it up, the kids tore it up, and I managed to get a bowl too. I used 3 cans of cream of chicken, instead of 2. I never add water to anything, so I used a cup of chicken broth instead. I added onions, minced garlic, and sage. I didn't have any problems with the dumplings. They tend to look like they're going to form a cover, like one big solid biscuit. So after 5 minutes I used a butter knife and sliced thru them and continued to do that few times as they were cooking. Once the bottom and sides hardened they kept shape. I doubled the biscuit mix (hubby loves him some biscuits) and got 10 biscuits out of it. My house smelled so amazing all day. With the dumplings, I cooked them for 35 minutes. By then the Chicken stew was done so I turned it to "keep warm" and took my daughter to her Physical therapy appt and when I came back a little over and hour later, they were perfect! This became a staple over our -50 degree winter when we were all pretty cold, and this warmed us up so nicely. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I add a can of Cream of Celery too, everyone in my house loves a little extra 'gravy'. I do omit the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha888

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Recipe has potential... The dumplings were a challenge to get cooked through all the way and were fairly slimy and tasteless. As written; it was just too bland for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
The chicken and veggie mixture itself was delicious. I added a few more herbs (rosemary and parsley) just to add a bit more flavor w/o any salt. I couldn't seem to get the dumplings the way I wanted. There may be too many variables with the premade baking mix. I definitely going to go for homemade next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I tried this last night. This is the first time I ever attempted to make chicken and dumplings. It turned out really good. I used leftover turkey instead of uncooked chicken breasts and added it the last hour of cooking. I used broth instead of water. I also added 2 tsp. jalapeno juice. I was really impressed with myself. When I make it again, I will probably add more broth and make less dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Delicious! The only change I had to make was cooking the dumplings longer. They actually took a little over and hour to cook. But the meal was easy and very flavorful. Good for a cold Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States