Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe. I've made it twice for parties and it was a big hit. I didn't skim any fat out of the broth, just put some, not all, of the same juices back in with the meat. I would agree w/ previous post, if you want to skim the fat out make it the day before because it takes a while for the broth to cool and separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Making it today, this is our second time. I add a little hot sauce but follow the recipe to a T. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gering, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sterling, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Love the tanginess of this. It gets a little soupy but easy enough to drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
RARELY DOES MY HUSBAND EXCLAIM 'THIS IS EXCEPTIONAL'... AND I'M A VERY GOOD COOK. I'M NOT A PULLED PORK EATER, BUT THIS IS THE ONE I'LL MAKE FOR COMPANY FROM NOW ON. AND IT WAS EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I usually use a 7 lb. shoulder roast with the same amount of the other ingredients and it turns out perfect. Everyone asks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Volga, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I really did not like these sandwiches. I followed the recipe exactly and just found the sauce to be very tasteless. I guess I expected more after all the excellent reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The best EVER! This is a never fail recipe! I usually add a little pepper and garlic powder to the meat as I'm browning it but other than that I will NEVER mess with this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I replaced the ketchup with BBQ sauce and didn't bother browning the pork before it went into the slow cooker and it came out great! I shredded the pork after having it on low for about 6 hours, then let it continue at that heat for another 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Excellent! My husband loved it as did our girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe is great because it is so easy and uses ingredients I readily have on hand. I add some salt to help bring out the flavor and mellow out the sweetness. The cooking juices can be cooked down and thickened to use as extra sauce on the sandwich. It's also great served with Jack Daniel's Barbecue Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States