Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It was very runny and not really sweet. Ended up adding ¼ molasses to see if that helped, it didn't. Added 3Tbsp of corn starch to see if that would help thicken it up, it didn't. With the molasses, it was almost sweet enough, maybe with more brown sugar and no soup, it might be ok. Looking for another recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Messy to eat, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe. I've made it twice for parties and it was a big hit. I didn't skim any fat out of the broth, just put some, not all, of the same juices back in with the meat. I would agree w/ previous post, if you want to skim the fat out make it the day before because it takes a while for the broth to cool and separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Making it today, this is our second time. I add a little hot sauce but follow the recipe to a T. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kelly Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gering, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sterling, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Love the tanginess of this. It gets a little soupy but easy enough to drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
RARELY DOES MY HUSBAND EXCLAIM 'THIS IS EXCEPTIONAL'... AND I'M A VERY GOOD COOK. I'M NOT A PULLED PORK EATER, BUT THIS IS THE ONE I'LL MAKE FOR COMPANY FROM NOW ON. AND IT WAS EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I usually use a 7 lb. shoulder roast with the same amount of the other ingredients and it turns out perfect. Everyone asks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Volga, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I really did not like these sandwiches. I followed the recipe exactly and just found the sauce to be very tasteless. I guess I expected more after all the excellent reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The best EVER! This is a never fail recipe! I usually add a little pepper and garlic powder to the meat as I'm browning it but other than that I will NEVER mess with this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I replaced the ketchup with BBQ sauce and didn't bother browning the pork before it went into the slow cooker and it came out great! I shredded the pork after having it on low for about 6 hours, then let it continue at that heat for another 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States