Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I have made this recipe several times as it's written. We all LOVE it! However, I have just found it on here & see many people add a bit of BBQ sauce to it, so I'm going to have to try that tonight....as I'm making this for dinner. Have not found it to be too thin of a sauce, except for one occasion. I do use a larger shoulder roast then it calls for, but leave all other measurements as written. My family likes the sweet flavor of it too. This is a very easy recipe, and me & my family love the flavor of it! Have even been asked for the recipe several times from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imatami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe was amazing when I added the bbq sauce - just 1/4 cup did the trick. Without the bbq sauce it was a little bland. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So Good! I made this for my hubby as a surprise to try something new. We both loved it so much that I made it for his family the following weekend. I love how easy this recipe is. We added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce on the bun for the BBQ craving. The second time I made it I cooked it the day before with a little less vinegar and a little more brown sugar. I also scraped off the grease from the top that settled in the fridge over night. My hubbies family was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
SO EASY and SO GOOD!! Guests requests the recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this for my husband, father in law, and a friend one day. It took just about 9 hours to cook, and it's worth the wait! Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Buescher-Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
WOW! Couldn't be simpler and oh-so-tasty! I could only get a pork butt roast at our store and that was just fine. I didn't brown my pork first, and it seemed just fine to me. Added a tablespoon of garlic and brown mustard, just for some tang. Next time I want to add a bit of Liquid Smoke for some depth. This is not your typical BBQ pork - DH still put BBQ sauce on his sandwiches - but this gives it such a delightful seasoned flavor. We'll be making this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I took out the meat after 8 hours and pulled the pork apart. Then put it back in the juices for another hour. This kept it very moist because the sause is very thin. I then drained most of the juice and added a half bottle of BBQ sause and a 1/4 cup of Franks Hot Sause. Best pulled pork i have ever made. Will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was very delicious!! I was delightfully suprised!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayflower19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Great and easy. I added more BBQ sauce then it suggests. It was very good and all was gone before the end of my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States