Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was OK, but not great. The flavor was kind of bland for my tastes. I think I'll spice it up a bit next time. Plus, using a shoulder roast left the final product pretty fatty. I might use a pork loin next time to cut down on the greasy slime. Definitely a work in progress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Made exactly by the recipe. I really like it, and the family does too. Next time I will try a bit of liquid smoke though. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I gotta be honest, I was expecting this to be good, but not THIS good! Holy cow - this is perfectly seasoned, fall-apart-with-the-touch-of-the-fork yummy porkness. I purchased a Boston butt roast because all the shoulder roasts were way too big, and it turned out amazing. I would highly recommend this recipe, and it was SO easy! I made some coleslaw (pkg of coleslaw mix, some mayo, cider vinegar and sugar) to go on the sandwiches as well, and it was the perfect complement. You will not be disappointed with this recipe, as written. Oh, and I also cooked mine at high for about 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The sauce came out pretty thin after I left it in the slow cooker for 12 hours. I shredded the pork, took about 2 cups of the sauce in a saucepan with a bit more ketchup and some sea salt, then added a tablespoon of cornstarch. PUt the pulled meat back in the sauce and let it sit/marinade for another four hours until it cooled off. I placed it in the fridge and served it hte next nite. It was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe is amazing! Made it with my mom yesterday and it was perfect. It turned out what we expect. Thanks for the recipe. You might as well look at www.gourmandia.fr and www.allthemeat.com for more exciting videos. Have fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dwight, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is delicious!! Love the tangy taste, wonderful recipe and we kept liking our fingers....this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shamong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
We all enjoyed this. The kids ate it "as-is". My husband added some more BBQ/hot sauce when making his sandwich. I followed advice from other reviewers and was sure to add all the liquid (minus any fatty chunks) from the slow cooker back into the meat after transferring it to the serving dish. We enjoyed it for several days until having to freeze some of it for future enjoyment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFamilyAcademy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this today for a family gathering. I purchased 7 lbs. of pork tenderloin; the butcher told me the tenderloin would fall apart better. I did not alter the amount of the other ingredients. Because I had 2 large pieces, I put them in a large roaster (the old blue speckled one) and put it in the oven at 250 degrees. I thought that the cooking time would be 8 to 9 hours. After 6 1/2 I checked, and the meat was falling apart. I transferred it all to a 6 qt. Dutch oven and put it in the fridge overnight. I pulled out the pan a couple hours before I needed it and heated it on low. When it was fairly well heated, I added a bottle of barbeque sauce. Just thought I wanted that flavor. It was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is so easy and the end results are fabulous! As a previously reviewer suggested, I omitted the brown sugar and added a bottle of my favorite BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's) to the pork after shredding as we like a thicker sauce. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LavendarSunset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States